Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Security

Technology, Organisation and People: safe and reliable

Whether your business employs 9 or 9,000 people, information security is a problem that cannot (any longer) be ignored. Every day, hackers find new methods and targets to break into. Almost daily there are news stories about successful digital attacks, leaked personal data and new vulnerabilities. One break-in may be sufficient to severely damage the reputation of your business, and the financial repercussions are enormous. In May 2016, new European legislation was approved. This General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) creates a new framework for handling personal data, taking into account recent social changes and technological innovations such as cloud computing, globalisation, and the popularity of social networks. From May 2018, digital personal data must be adequately protected by law. This means that the ICT infrastructure and systems must be adapted so you can prove that the necessary protective measures are in place. We recognise that information security is a difficult and complex process. There is not currently one single solution that solves all these problems. With its Secure by Design approach, Ordina can provide the necessary aid and expertise to help you and improve your information security considerably.

Security Contact Contact Mark Vandenwauver
1

Security Healthcheck

Information security is becoming increasingly complex. Risks that were previously under control are no longer so, today or tomorrow. Add to this that modern businesses are entirely dependent on their ICT environment and it is therefore no surprise that this topic is a major concern for CIOs and CEOs of just about every company. How would you answer these questions: 

  • When was our last “security health check”?
  • Did we tackle all the findings? 
  • Can we safely invest in the further digitisation of our company? 
  • How can we safely make the transition to modern business practices through 
    mobile applications, cloud applications, smart networks, Social Media, Big Data, etc.?

All these modern techniques increase the risk of security breaches and data leaks considerably. This is where Ordina’s security expert can help you. He starts by scanning the dangers present within your organisation. Using standard-based methodologies, the reliability and security of technological, organisational and human aspects are reviewed. You then receive a report that identifies your risks and their possible impact, together with proposals for improvements. 

security-healthcheck
2

Privacy Health check

Big data can open up unknown worlds. It is the combination of massive amounts of data and unprecedented processing power that make this possible. How convenient is it if, based on purchasing behaviour, a supermarket knows what the most advantageous pricing is for certain products? The economic promise of big data is great for businesses.  New business models, products and services emerge. Not being involved is not an option. However, Big Data can also be problematic in terms of privacy. Both the current privacy legislation and the new, stricter GDPR regulation have an impact on how Belgian companies have to handle digital personal data. This gives rise to a great many questions: 

  • Have you already identified the personal data of your employees, your customers, your suppliers? 
    If so, have you followed the correct procedure? / If not, do you know what the correct procedure is? 
  • Are you fully aware of which data are “personal”? 
  • Can you show where the data on a particular person are stored?

Ordina’s “security” business unit provides you with aid and expertise. With the “Privacy Health check” the Ordina security expert identifies your risks and you receive a proposal for limiting the risks. Together with you we ensure that Big Data and privacy can co-exist perfectly well.

privacy-healthcheck
4

Application and Infrastructure Health Check

Hacking and internet crime have been receiving more and more attention of late. There are regular reports in the media on the theft of customer details or hacked websites. However, these reports are just the tip of the iceberg. Many incidents are currently not being discovered in time, or else companies prefer to keep them internal. It is therefore vital that you are prepared for an attack by hackers. This can be done by taking and maintaining appropriate security measures. But are the measures you are taking sufficient to keep the hackers out today, tomorrow, the day after, etc.?

Ordina’s security consultants will identify your risks. They have the latest tools and techniques and detect vulnerabilities in the security of your systems and applications using penetration tests and ethical hacking. They are trained to follow the way hackers think and work.

application-and-infrastructure-healthcheck

Specialised consultancy

To manage your information security risks properly, you need to approach this in various areas: your data, people and processes, applications and infrastructure. Modifications or changes in one area affect other areas. Obtaining a clear picture of your various information security issues and risks is extremely important, but at the same time very difficult. Managing this issue is a crucial part of our service. Within Ordina we have acquired a “Secure-by-Design” methodology that ensures we deliver safe solutions that guarantee the security and privacy of your organisation. Security is therefore in the DNA of every Ordina consultant! Our experts will be pleased to help you set up your daily risk management on the basis of a well-thought-out action plan.

security

Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Security

Technologie, Organisation et Personnes : sécurité et fiabilité

Que votre entreprise emploie 9 personnes ou 9000, la sécurité de l'information est une problématique que l'on ne peut (plus) ignorer. Chaque jour, les pirates inventent de nouvelles méthodes et trouvent d'autres cibles. La presse évoque presque quotidiennement des attaques informatiques abouties, des fuites de données personnelles et des vulnérabilités inédites. Une seule effraction peut suffire à détériorer gravement la réputation de votre entreprise, avec des répercussions financières considérables. En mai 2016, l'Europe a adopté une nouvelle législation. Le Règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) donne au traitement des données personnelles un nouveau cadre, qui prend en compte les récentes évolutions de la société et les innovations technologiques comme le cloud, la mondialisation ou la popularité des réseaux sociaux. À partir du mois de mai 2018, la loi devra protéger adéquatement les données personnelles numériques. En d'autres termes, l'infrastructure et les systèmes ICT devront être adaptés afin que vous puissiez prouver la mise en œuvre des mesures de protection nécessaires. Nous en sommes bien conscients : la protection de l'information est un processus difficile et complexe. Il n'existe aucune solution unique pour résoudre tous les problèmes. Mais avec son approche Secure by Design, Ordina peut vous aider concrètement à mieux protéger vos informations.

Security Contact Prendre contact avec Mark Vandenwauver
1

Security Health Check

Sécuriser l'information est une mission de plus en plus complexe. Des risques maîtrisés hier ne le sont plus aujourd'hui, ou ne le seront plus demain. Quand on sait à quel point les entreprises modernes dépendent étroitement de leur environnement ICT, on comprend que la question figure en tête des préoccupations de tous les CIO et CEO, quel que soit le secteur. Quelle est votre réponse à ces questions ? 

  • De quand date notre dernier « Security Health Check » ?
  • Avons-nous traité toutes les constatations ? 
  • Pouvons-nous investir sans risques dans la poursuite de la numérisation de notre entreprise ? 
  • Comment moderniser notre fonctionnement sans prendre de risques à l'aide des 
    applications mobiles, du cloud, des réseaux intelligents, des réseaux sociaux, des mégadonnées… ?

Toutes ces techniques actuelles augmentent sensiblement le risque d'effraction et de fuite de données. L'expert en sécurité d'Ordina est là pour vous aider. Il commence par analyser les dangers auxquels votre entreprise s'expose. Suivant des méthodologies standard, il étudie la fiabilité et la sécurité des aspects technologiques, organisationnels et humains. Cela fait, le rapport que vous recevez détaille les risques et leur impact possible, avec une proposition d'amélioration. 

security-healthcheck
2

Privacy Health Check

Les mégadonnées ouvrent des portes sur des mondes inconnus. D'immenses quantités de données s'allient à une puissance de calcul sans précédent. Un supermarché n'a-t-il pas tout intérêt à connaître les comportements d'achat pour fixer le meilleur prix de certains produits ? Dans les entreprises, l'exploitation des mégadonnées est très prometteuse sur le plan économique.  De nouveaux modèles, produits et services apparaissent. Pas question de rester à la traîne. Simultanément, les mégadonnées peuvent aussi poser des problèmes de confidentialité. La législation actuelle sur la vie privée et le nouveau RGPD, plus strict, affectent la manière dont les entreprises belges abordent les données personnelles numériques. De nombreuses questions se posent : 

  • Avez-vous déjà répertorié les données personnelles de vos collaborateurs, clients, fournisseurs ? Si oui, avez-vous suivi la bonne procédure ? / Si non, savez-vous quelle est la bonne procédure ? 
  • Savez-vous exactement quelles données sont « liées aux personnes » ? 
  • Êtes-vous en mesure d'établir où les données d'une personne déterminée sont conservées ?

La business unit « securiy » d'Ordina vous apporte une aide complète. Avec le « Privacy Health Check », l'expert en sécurité d'Ordina détaille vos risques et vous soumet une proposition pour les limiter. Ensemble, nous organisons la cohabitation entre mégadonnées et respect de la vie privée.

privacy-healthcheck
4

Application and Infrastructure Health Check

La piraterie (hacking) et la cybercriminalité sont actuellement très présentes dans les médias. Il y est régulièrement question de vol de données clients ou de sites web piratés. Mais ce n'est là que la partie émergée de l'iceberg. Actuellement, nombreux sont les incidents qui ne sont pas découverts à temps, ou que l'entreprise préfère taire. Il est très important d'être préparé à une attaque de hackers. Pour cela, il faut prendre les bonnes mesures de précaution et les tenir à jour. Mais les mesures que vous prenez sont-elles suffisantes pour repousser les intrus aujourd'hui, demain, après-demain… ?

Les consultants en sécurité d'Ordina vous aident à répertorier les risques. Armés des tout derniers outils et techniques, ils décèlent les vulnérabilités de vos systèmes et applications en réalisant des essais de pénétration et de « ethical hacking ». Ces consultants sont formés à la manière d'agir et de penser des pirates.

application-and-infrastructure-healthcheck

Consultance spécialisée

Pour bien gérer les risques qui pèsent sur la sécurité de vos informations, vous devez agir sur plusieurs fronts : les données, les personnes, les processus, les applications et l'infrastructure. Un changement dans un domaine influence en effet tous les autres. Il est très important - mais en même temps très difficile - de se faire une idée précise des différents problèmes et risques en matière de protection de l'information. La gestion de cette thématique occupe une place centrale dans nos services. Ordina a développé sa propre méthodologie, intitulée « Secure-by-Design », afin de mettre en place des solutions sûres qui garantiront la sécurité et la confidentialité dans votre organisation. La sécurité est inscrite dans les gènes de chaque consultant Ordina ! Nos experts vous aideront volontiers à organiser la gestion journalière des risques sur la base d'un plan d'action soigneusement étudié.

security