Ordina SAP-team achieves SAP HANA Product Authorization Certification


Mechelen 12 March, 2014
Ordina Belgium, a SAP® service & channel partner, today announced it has achieved SAP HANA Product Authorization Certification from SAP AG. Following an extensive audit of its sales, service and support organization, Ordina Belgium has the right to sell and implement  SAP HANA solutions to customers in Belgium and Luxemburg.

Analysts predict that “in-memory-computing” will have the same impact on the industry as the internet. Real-time, Self-Service Business Intelligence and Big Data Analytics are just the beginning of a new era.

Ordina’ s SAP professionals help customers to maximize the return on their SAP investments. Through its dedicated “SAP database and technology”- team, the wave of SAP’s technology innovation has been followed since the early beginning.
SAP's HANA is a combined hardware and software solution that includes server technology paired with SAP HANA appliance software. HANA stands for High performance Analytics Appliance. The SAP HANA platform leverages in-memory computing to speed up data-intensive processes and reduce complexity.  

“Effective  use of real time data results in real business value. However, it imposes a new way of thinking, independently of existing economical and organizational models. Choosing for SAP HANA is more than a database migration, “says Bart Nys, SAP Unit Manager Ordina Belgium.  

Ordina sees multiple application domains for SAP HANA. Real business cases will be demonstrated at the SAP Big Data Forum on March 13.

“Achieving this certification is a key differentiator in the marketplace for Ordina” continues Bart Nys,
“to qualify for this certifications proves Ordina ’s in-depth knowledge and experience for delivering end-to-end SAP HANA solutions".

“It clearly shows that Ordina Belgium SAP services comply with SAP standards. As such, our customers can be confident that they receive high quality consultancy and support for the implementation of their SAP solutions” concludes Bart Nys.

ÉVÉNEMENT

L'équipe SAP d'Ordina obtient le Certificat d'Autorisation de Produit SAP HANA

-

Malines, 12 mars 2014
Ordina Belgium, partenaire SAP® de service & de distribution, a annoncé aujourd'hui qu'il avait obtenu le Certificat d'Autorisation de Produit SAP HANA, de la société SAP AG. Suite à un audit approfondi de l'organisation de ses ventes, services et support clients, Ordina Belgium est autorisé à vendre et implémenter des solutions SAP HANA pour des clients en Belgique et au Luxembourg.

Les analystes prédisent que "l'in-memory-computing" aura le même impact sur l'industrie qu'Internet. Le Real-time, la Self-Service Business Intelligence et les Big Data Analytics marquent le début d'une nouvelle ère.

Les spécialistes SAP d'Ordina aident les clients à optimiser le rendement de leurs investissements SAP. Grâce leur équipe dévouée “SAP database and technology”, ils suivent la vague d'innovation technologique de SAP depuis ses débuts.
HANA de SAP est une solution hardware et software combinée, comprenant une technologie de serveur associée au logiciel d'exploitation SAP HANA. Le sigle HANA signifie High performance Analytics Appliance (dispositif analytique à hautes performances). La plate-forme SAP HANA s'appuie sur la technologie des données en mémoire pour accélérer les processus à gros volumes de données et en réduire la complexité.  

“L'utilisation efficace de données en temps réel apporte une réelle valeur ajoutée à votre entreprise. Cependant, cela impose une nouvelle façon de penser, indépendamment des modèles économiques et organisationnels existants. Opter pour SAP HANA représente plus qu'une migration de bases de données, “ explique Bart Nys, Directeur de l'Unité SAP chez Ordina Belgium.  

Ordina voit de multiples domaines d'application pour SAP HANA. Des cas d'entreprises concrets seront présentés lors du Forum Big Data de SAP, le 13 mars.

“L'obtention de cette certification constitue pour Ordina un facteur clé de différenciation sur le marché”, poursuit Bart Nys,
“accéder à cette certification atteste de la connaissance et de l'expérience approfondies d'Ordina dans la fourniture de solutions SAP HANA de bout en bout”.

“Cela montre clairement que les services SAP d'Ordina Belgium sont conformes aux normes SAP. Ainsi, nos clients peuvent être sûrs qu'ils bénéficient de conseils et d'une assistance de grande qualité pour l'implémentation de leurs solutions SAP”, conclut Bart Nys.