EVENT

Ordina and T-Systems join forces to offer a total portfolio of cloud, workplace and application services.

-

Mechelen 20 April 2017,

Business Platform Services: T-Systems will take care of the whole cloud ecosystem for Ordina. Ordina customers have a choice of private, public as well as hybrid cloud solutions. The collaboration fits seamlessly into Ordina’s strategy to help customers adapt to the constantly changing environment and stay competitive in the process. Ordina provides a platform for secure and robust ICT applications, thus accelerating the innovative capacity of customers.

Digital transformations are high on the agenda of most companies. Business managers are rethinking their way of working to avoid being left behind in a fast-evolving market.
ICT is the key to the business transformation that makes achieving these goals possible. And yet, many IT departments have to contend with the automation legacy of the past decades: an expensive and complex IT landscape, unprotected against risks and security incidents, not cloud ready and no basis for modernisation ...

‘There is a lot of demand from customers for the modernisation and digitisation of their operational management, among other things through the cloud or a combination of various platforms,’ says Kris Marchi. ‘Ordina doesn’t have its own cloud infrastructure and has teamed up with T-Systems for this. Through the new partnership, Ordina is broadening its portfolio and is able to provide even better support to customers and handle a greater range of activities for them related to applications, infrastructure and workplace services.’

Business Platform Services
Digital transformation or innovation should always be looked at from the customer perspective. Consequently, the mission of IT is changing towards implementing and supporting innovations in terms of security, risk and digital architecture.
CIOs are working on increasing digital productivity.
Ordina set up a dedicated Benelux ‘Business Platform Services’ department which provides solutions that ensure business continuity and a reduction in operational ICT costs.

‘In collaboration with T-Systems, our Ordina specialists are putting clear propositions in the market,’ Kris Marchi, Managing Director Business Platform Services Ordina Benelux, continues. ‘From our “Cloud4Value” proposition, we advise and guide our customers to the cloud (or not).’

Business Platform Services focuses on three concrete solutions:

1.      IAAS (Infrastructure as a Service)
Hybrid Cloud solutions (Public, Private or a combination thereof) through which we make applications cloud ready, use the T-Systems cloud environment and take care of the application management.

2.      SAP Services
Managed SAP Services through which we take care of application management for you, support you towards your SAP HANA migration and manage your SAP solutions in the cloud or in combination with other platforms.

3.      Digital Workplace Services

Dynamic Workplace solutions or a customised workplace in the cloud. Your user is central, employees can work anytime, anywhere, on any desired device, thus increasing your productivity.

The strength of the collaboration
The leading cloud and infrastructure services of T-Systems coupled with Ordina’s knowledge of business applications, business optimisation, security and local legislation and regulations help Ordina accelerate the innovative capacity of customers,’ Kris Marchi concludes. ‘We ensure business continuity through secure and robust IT landscapes, we offer SAP HANA migration services and solutions from A to Z, and we increase the productivity of companies through flexible digital workplaces.'

 

For more information about this press release:

Kris Marchi, Managing Director Business Platform Services Ordina BENELUX
Mail: kris.marchi@ordina.be T +32 (0)15/29.58.58 - M +32 (0)477/38.48.90

ÉVÉNEMENT

Ordina et T-Systems unissent leurs forces pour offrir un portefeuille complet de services dans le domaine du cloud, des postes de travail et des applications.

-

Malines, le lundi 10 avril 2017.

Business Platform Services : T-Systems va prendre en charge l’ensemble de l’écosystème cloud pour Ordina. Les clients d’Ordina auront le choix entre des solutions cloud privées, publiques ou hybrides. Cette coopération s’inscrit avec souplesse dans la stratégie d’Ordina visant à aider les clients à s’adapter à l’environnement en constante évolution et à rester ainsi compétitifs. Ordina facilite une plate-forme d’applications ICT sûre et robuste accélérant le processus de renouvellement des clients.

Les transformations numériques figurent parmi les priorités de nombreuses entreprises. Les chefs d’entreprise revoient leur manière de travailler afin de rester « dans le coup » sur un marché en rapide évolution.
L’ICT est la clé de la transformation des entreprises, transformation leur permettant d’atteindre leurs objectifs.
Cependant, nombreux sont les départements informatiques à être confrontés à l’héritage d’automatisation de ces dernières décennies : un paysage IT coûteux et complexe, mal protégé contre les risques et les incidents de sécurité, ne prenant pas le cloud en charge, et n’offrant aucune base pour la modernisation...

« Les clients sont très demandeurs d’une modernisation et d’une numérisation de leur gestion d’entreprise notamment par le biais du cloud ou de la combinaison de différentes plates-formes », affirme Kris Marchi. « Or, Ordina ne possède pas sa propre infrastructure infonuagique. C’est pourquoi elle s’est associée avec T-Systems. Avec ce nouveau partenariat, Ordina élargit son portefeuille et offre une meilleure prise en charge à ses clients, déchargés de certaines tâches grâces aux services proposés en matière d’applications, d’infrastructures et de postes de travail. »

Business Platform Services
La transformation comme l’innovation numériques doivent toujours être examinées sous l’angle de vue du client.
Cela change par conséquent la mission de l’IT au niveau de l’introduction d’innovations et de la prise en charge de celles-ci dans le domaine de la sécurité, des risques et des architectures numériques.
Les CIO travaillent à l’amélioration de la productivité numérique.
Ordina a créé un département Business Platform Services spécifique pour le Benelux. Ce département offre des solutions garantissant la continuité opérationnelle et la réduction des coûts d’exploitation de l’ICT.

« En collaboration avec T-Systems, les spécialistes d’Ordina formulent des propositions claires sur le marché », poursuit Kris Marchi, Managing Director du département Business Platform Services d’Ordina Benelux. « Depuis notre proposition « Cloud4Value », nous conseillons et accompagnons le client vers une solution infonuagique (ou autre). »

Les Business Platform Services reposent sur 3 solutions concrètes :

 

1.      L’IAAS (Infrastructure as a Service)
Solutions cloud hybrides (publiques, privées ou combinées) dans le cadre desquelles nous préparons des applications pour le cloud, exploitons l’environnement cloud de T-Systems et prenons en charge la gestion des applications.

2.      Les SAP Services
Les Managed SAP Services nous permettent de décharger le client de la gestion des applications, de l’accompagner dans sa migration SAP HANA et de gérer ses solutions SAP dans le cloud ou en combinaison avec d’autres plates-formes.

3.      Les Digital Workplace Services

Ces solutions Dynamic Workplace ou environnement de travail sont déployées sur mesure dans le cloud. Votre utilisateur reste au centre et vos collaborateurs peuvent toujours et partout travailler sur l’appareil de leur choix, ce qui profite à votre productivité.

 

Le pouvoir de la cooperation
« Les services infonuagiques et infrastructurels de premier ordre de T-Systems combinés aux connaissances d’Ordina en matière d’applications d’entreprise, d’optimisation des activités, de sécurité, et de réglementation et législation locales permettent à Ordina d’accélérer le processus de renouvellement du client », conclut Kris Marchi.  « Grâce à un paysage IT sûr et robuste, nous garantissons la continuité de l’entreprise, proposons des services de migration SAP HANA et des solutions intégrales et améliorons la productivité des entreprises grâces à des postes de travail numériques flexibles. »

Pour plus d'informations sur ce communiqué de presse :

Kris Marchi, Managing Director Business Platform Services Ordina BENELUX
Mail: kris.marchi@ordina.be T +32 (0)15/29.58.58 - M +32 (0)477/38.48.90