Rudy Thielemans Sales Manager Finance +32 473 80 78 96

EFAMA

Content platform for internal and external collaboration

To represent the interests of the asset management industry in the EU even more effectively, EFAMA decided to improve cooperation between its employees and members. A new content platform was needed to do this. Ordina set up a SharePoint 2010 environment. For internal and external communications, this represented a great step forward.

EFAMA Contact Contact Rudy Thielemans

customer

The European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA) is the European asset management lobby to the various bodies of the European Union. With its headquarters in Brussels, EFAMA represents 27 national member associations and 51 corporate members, including Axa Investment Managers, BNP Paribas Investment Partners, ING Investment Management and KBC Asset Management. Together the members manage 13,500 billion euro in assets.

challenge

EFAMA works closely on many topical issues with its members. On average there are forty working groups in operation. To share information EFAMA used a website and an extranet based on Joomla. As an information and collaboration platform for employees and members, this system was reaching its limits. Because users found it difficult to create documents on the platform, in practice external collaboration happened mainly via e-mail. To achieve more efficient interaction both internally and externally, a new content platform was necessary.

solution

Ordina installed a SharePoint 2010 environment. That manages the content for the intranet, extranet and remote site. In the first phase, the intranet went live. Ordina then built the new website and extranet. EFAMA's members logged into them. A watertight security system was essential. EFAMA publishes the annual Fact Book, a report showing recent trends and analyses, on its website. Ordina integrated the Ogone payment software with the SharePoint platform for this purpose.

result

With the new content platform, collaboration with various participants now runs a lot more smoothly. Thanks to the extranet, EFAMA's members and its staff can now collaborate quickly and efficiently on all kinds of documents, without compromising security. The new intranet allows EFAMA to collaborate internally in a more effective way. Employees can easily share information with each other. The customer and relationship data are stored centrally. Therefore, CRM now runs in a more streamlined manner.

Katja Guerra Sales Manager +32 485 03 20 70

EFAMA

Plateforme de contenu pour collaboration interne et externe

Afin d'encore renforcer les intérêts de l'industrie de la gestion d'actifs dans l'UE, l'EFAMA a décidé d'améliorer la collaboration entre ses collaborateurs internes et les membres. Une nouvelle plateforme de contenu semblait dès lors indiquée. Ordina a mis en place un environnement SharePoint 2010. Cela a représenté un énorme progrès pour la communication interne et externe.

EFAMA Contact Prendre contact avec Katja Guerra

Le client

L'European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA) est l'association européenne des gestionnaires de portefeuilles auprès des différentes institutions de l'Union européenne. Avec son siège à Bruxelles, l'EFAMA représente 27 associations membres nationales et 51 sociétés membres, parmi lesquelles Axa Investment Managers, BNP Paribas Investment Partners, ING Investment Management et KBC Asset Management. Ensemble, les membres gèrent 13 500 milliards d'euros en actifs.

Le défi

L'EFAMA collabore étroitement avec ses membres sur de nombreux dossiers. En moyenne, quarante groupes de travail sont actifs. Pour partager les informations, l'EFAMA utilisait un site Web et un Extranet basé sur Joomla. Ce système atteignait ses limites en tant que plateforme d'information et de collaboration pour les collaborateurs et les membres.Comme les utilisateurs pouvaient difficilement élaborer des documents sur la plateforme, la collaboration externe se déroulait essentiellement par e-mail dans la pratique. Une nouvelle plateforme de contenu était donc nécessaire pour faciliter l'interaction interne et externe.

La solution

Ordina a installé un environnement SharePoint 2010. Celui-ci gère le contenu pour l'Intranet, l'Extranet et le site externe. L'Intranet a été activé dans une 1re phase. Ordina a ensuite élaboré le nouveau site Web et l'Extranet. C'est à ce dernier que les membres de l'EFAMA se connectent. Un système de sécurité imperméable était donc indispensable.Sur son site Web, l'EFAMA publie le Fact Book annuel, un rapport reprenant les tendances et analyses récentes. À cette fin, Ordina a intégré le logiciel de paiement d'Ogone dans la plateforme SharePoint.

Le résultat

Avec la nouvelle plateforme de contenu, la collaboration se déroule nettement mieux dans plusieurs directions. Grâce à l'Extranet, les membres de l'EFAMA et ses collaborateurs travaillent désormais rapidement et efficacement sur toutes sortes de documents, sans perte de sécurité. Le nouvel Intranet permet à l'EFAMA de mieux collaborer aussi en interne. Les collaborateurs peuvent partager les informations plus facilement. Les données des clients et des relations sont aussi centralisées. Cela rationalise fortement la gestion des clients.