Marc Cleiren Practice Manager Unified Communications & Collaboration +32 476 47 41 56

Goodman

A NEW DYNAMIC IN COOPERATION

Goodman is an Australian group that develops and operates logistical warehouses, industrial buildings and offices worldwide. The organisation has Belgian sites at Willebroek, Puurs and Mechelen. Eighty of the 180 European employees are based in Vilvoorde. The remaining European staff are spread across 20 offices in 11 countries. To improve team spirit among these employees, Goodman organised its offices according to the principles and technologies of The New Way of Working. Because videoconferencing played a key role in this project, Ordina implemented the Unified Communications solution Microsoft Lync, in combination with Polycom RealPresence. Our experts took care of the pilot project in Vilvoorde and also accompanied the roll-out to the other European locations. All the functionalities of the Lync solutions were used to optimise both efficiency and the possibilities for cooperation across departments and sites. Thanks to a closely monitored transition, all employees were convinced and trained by the end of the implementation.

Goodman Contact Contact Marc Cleiren

customer

Goodman is an Australian group that develops and operates logistical warehouses, industrial buildings and offices worldwide. The Goodman Group manages buildings worth approximately EUR 16.5 billion, of which EUR 2.6 billion are in Europe. Customers are generally companies with large logistical requirements: e-commerce companies such as Amazon and Zalando, industrial players such as BMW, Stanley Black & Decker, or logistical players such as DHL and Schenker.

challenge

Goodman has six logistics buildings in Belgium, situated at Willebroek, Puurs and Mechelen. Eighty of the 180 European employees provide support for European activities and are based in Vilvoorde. To achieve “team spirit”, this office needs to be organised according to the principles and supporting technology of “the new way of working”. The same solution needs to be introduced for all European employees, spread across 20 offices in 11 countries. Videoconferencing plays a key role in this.

solution

Ordina implemented full-blown Microsoft Lync, the Unified Communications solution in combination with Polycom RealPresence for the pilot office in Vilvoorde and took care of the roll-out to the other European countries. In the largest meeting rooms, the HDX room for videoconferencing from Polycom was installed. In other offices, smaller screens with cameras were provided. All employees have built-in cameras in their laptops. Visual contact between colleagues is possible with one click in Lync. All the functionalities of the Lync solutions were used to achieve both efficiency of the work environment and optimum cooperation. The transition, the change was closely and carefully monitored during the process so that all employees were convinced and trained by the end of the implementation process.

result

Goodman has a strong solution that guarantees “team spirit” between employees across borders. The work is results-oriented and based on flexibility, transparency, cooperation and efficiency. Thanks to the supporting technology, every employee works with the device of his/her choice and from any location. The possibility of visual contact creates an added dynamic in the collaboration across departments and sites.

Marc Cleiren Practice Manager Unified Communications & Collaboration +32 476 47 41 56

Goodman

UNE NOUVELLE DYNAMIQUE COLLABORATIVE

Goodman est un groupe australien qui conçoit et exploite des entrepôts logistiques, des espaces industriels et des bureaux à travers le monde. En Belgique, le groupe a des sites à Willebroek, Puurs et Malines. Quelque 80 des 180 travailleurs européens sont actifs à Vilvorde. Les autres membres du personnel européen sont répartis dans 20 bureaux sis dans 11 pays différents. Pour renforcer l’esprit d’équipe de ces collaborateurs, Goodman a aménagé ses bureaux selon les principes et les technologies du Nouveau Travail. Etant donné que pour ce projet, la vidéoconférence jouait un rôle clé, Ordina a opté pour la solution d’Unified Communications Microsoft Lync associée à Polycom RealPresence. Nos experts ont mené le projet pilote à Vilvorde et ont accompagné le déploiement sur les autres sites européens. Toutes les fonctionnalités des solutions Lync ont été intégrées afin d’optimaliser l’efficacité et les possibilités de coopération entre les départements et les différents sites. Grâce à une transition minutieusement préparée et encadrée, tous les collaborateurs ont pu être convaincus et formés avant la fin de l’implémentation.

Goodman Contact Prendre contact avec Marc Cleiren

Le Client

Goodman est un groupe australien qui conçoit et exploite des entrepôts logistiques, des espaces industriels et des bureaux à travers le monde. Le groupe Goodman gère un parc immobilier de près de 16,5 milliards d’euros dont 2,6 milliards en Europe. Ses clients sont le plus souvent des entreprises qui ont des besoins logistiques importants : des entreprises d’e-commerce comme Amazon et Zalando, des acteurs industriels tels que BMW, Stanley Black & Decker ou des opérateurs logistiques tels que DHL et Schenker.

Le Défi

Goodman compte six bâtiments logistiques en Belgique, situés à Willebroek, Puurs et Malines. Parmi ses 180 travailleurs européens, 80 sont chargés de l’encadrement des activités européennes à Vilvorde. Pour renforcer “l’esprit d’équipe”, ce bureau devait respecter les principes et les technologies du “Nouveau Travail”. Il fallait la même solution pour tous les collaborateurs européens, répartis dans les 20 bureaux sis dans 11 pays différents. La vidéoconférence joue à cet égard un rôle clé.

La Solution

Ordina a implémenté la solution complète Microsoft Lync, la solution d’Unified Communications associée à Polycom RealPresence, dans le bureau pilote de Vilvorde et s’est chargée du déploiement vers les autres pays européens. Les salles de réunions les plus grandes ont été équipées de HDX-room pour la vidéoconférence de Polycom. Dans les autres bureaux, de plus petits écrans pourvus d’une caméra ont été prévus. Tous les collaborateurs disposent également d’une caméra intégrée à leur ordinateur portable. Un seul clic dans Lync permet le contact visuel entre les collègues. Toutes les fonctionnalités des solutions Lync ont été intégrées afin d’optimaliser l’efficacité et les possibilités de coopération entre les départements et les différents sites. Grâce à une transition minutieusement préparée et encadrée, tous les collaborateurs ont pu être convaincus et formés avant la fin de l’implémentation.

Le Résultat

Goodman dispose d’une solution puissante qui favorise et renforce “l’esprit d’équipe ” entre les collaborateurs au-delà des frontières. Le travail est axé sur le résultat et repose sur la flexibilité, la transparence, la collaboration et l’efficacité. Grâce à la technologie utilisée, la collaboration peut avoir lieu au moyen de n’importe quel appareil quel que soit l’endroit où se trouve le collaborateur. La possibilité d’établir un contact visuel permet en outre d’instaurer une dynamique supplémentaire qui ne se limite pas aux seuls départements ni aux différents sites.