Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

AVR

S@fe Production: all-in-one for AVR

For us as an SME, SAP is already a success story today. The system is still young and we can obviously go a lot further. It is easy to expand and will support our continued growth.”

AVR produces high-end agricultural machinery for the international market. Quality, capacity and service are the key words. AVR focuses on the niche markets of harvesters and soil preparation before and after planting of potatoes.

AVR Contact Contact Hilde Heylen

customer

AVR produces high-end agricultural machinery for the international market. Quality, capacity and service are the key words. AVR focuses on the niche markets of harvesters and soil preparation before and after planting of potatoes.

challenge

AVR's IT infrastructure was a stumbling block in the growth path of this ambitious firm. The company focuses on the international market and wants to excel through flexibility and creativity. For AVR's discerning customers, impeccable after-sales service is essential.AVR had an acute need for centralized and accurate information. A fully integrated ERP package should ensure uniform, automated processes, without compromising on flexibility.

solution

Ordina implemented S@fe Production, an All-in-One industry solution based on SAP and best practices for manufacturing companies. S@fe Production centralizes all AVR's processes in the areas of finance, reporting, purchasing, sales, inventory management, production planning and after-sales. The system can be easily extended with specific components.

result

S@fe Production has streamlined AVR's operations. All business-critical processes are automated and uniform. AVR can now roll-out complex pricing and billing processes efficiently. Vital business information is no longer spread across numerous Excel files, but is managed centrally. Therefore, these data are always completely accurate and form a firm foundation for informed decisions. With the launch of SAP, AVR switched from a reactive to a pro-active way of working. For example, AVR now always has sufficient stock available so costly rush orders are a thing of the past. Communication with customers is more convenient now that quotes and invoices are sent out by e-mail.

Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

AVR

S@fe Production : tout en un pour AVR

"Pour nous en tant que PME, le SAP est aujourd'hui une réussite. Le système est encore jeune et nous pouvons naturellement encore progresser. Il est facile à développer et soutiendra aussi notre croissance future."

AVR Contact Prendre contact avec Hilde Heylen

Le client

AVR produit des machines agricoles haut de gamme pour le marché international. Les mots clés sont la qualité, la capacité et le service. AVR se concentre sur les marchés de niche des arracheuses et le travail du sol avant et après la plantation des pommes de terre

Le défi

L'infrastructure IT d'AVR posait problème dans la croissance de cette entreprise ambitieuse. Elle s'adresse à un marché international et entend se distinguer par sa flexibilité et sa créativité. Un service après-vente impeccable est essentiel pour les clients exigeants d'AVR.AVR avait un besoin urgent d'informations précises et centralisées. Un progiciel ERP totalement intégré devait uniformiser et automatiser les processus, sans perte de flexibilité.

La solution

Ordina a implémenté S@fe Production, une solution sectorielle All-in-One basée sur le SAP et les meilleures pratiques des entreprises de production. S@fe Production centralise pour AVR tous les processus en matière de finances, de rapports, d'achats, de ventes, de gestion des stocks, de production, de planification et de service après-vente. Le système est facile à étendre avec des modules spécifiques.

Le résultat

S@fe Production a rationalisé le fonctionnement d'AVR. Tous les processus d'exploitation critiques sont automatisés et uniformes. AVR peut maintenant aussi déployer des processus de tarification et de facturation complexes. Les informations d'exploitation essentielles ne sont plus réparties entre de nombreux fichiers Excel, mais centralisées. Ces données sont donc toujours exactes et forment une base solide pour des décisions bien fondées. Avec le lancement de SAP, AVR est passé d'un mode de fonctionnement correctif à un mode anticipatif. Par exemple, AVR a toujours des stocks suffisants aujourd'hui, de sorte que les commandes en urgence coûteuses font partie du passé. La communication est aussi meilleure avec les clients, avec la communication des offres et factures par e-mail.