Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Bavaria

CRM as a central information source

As one of the most important Dutch brewers, Bavaria continuously optimizes its customer relationships. To cut down the turnaround time between enquiries and delivery, Ordina implemented the SAP CRM system. Now that sales representatives can monitor and support their customers more efficiently, Bavaria Beer is flowing much faster from the pumps.

Bavaria Contact Contact Hilde Heylen

customer

Since 1719, Bavaria's brewing vessels have been working non-stop. As the oldest brewery in the Netherlands, Bavaria follows its own course. Today Bavaria is one of the top three best-selling beers in the Netherlands. Besides lager, Bavaria produces a lot of specialized and non-alcoholic beers. More than 6 million hectolitres of Bavaria Beer are exported to over 110 countries.

challenge

In the 'EasyBeer' project, Bavaria continuously examines how it can improve the efficiency and effectiveness of its processes. This includes requests from bars, cafés and restaurants to be able to serve Bavaria to their customers.The turnaround time from request to delivery took quite a long time. Bavaria had no central location for storage of customer data. The distributed information contributed to delay. A central and integrated system appeared essential.

solution

Together with Ordina, Bavaria opted for the SAP CRM solution. The standard functionality of SAP was exactly what the brewery needed. Through two releases, the CRM system was implemented incrementally. In a first phase, the working methods of Bavaria sales reps. were improved by three features: account and contact management, territory management (demarcation) and activity management (visit reporting). Two months afterwards, quotation management and contract management were added.

result

For the sales reps. CRM works as a digital visiting card, with all the relevant customer data in their territory. The digital investment application (IVA) means they can also enter contracts with customers immediately.The digital diary enhances customer relationship management by reps. and managers. Visit appointments and reports give a clear insight into the history and future of (potential) customers.

Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Bavaria

GRC comme source d'information centrale

Bavaria, l'un des plus importants brasseurs néerlandais, optimise continuellement la gestion de sa clientèle. Afin de réduire sensiblement le temps de rotation des stocks entre la demande et la livraison, Ordina a implémenté le système GRC de SAP. Maintenant que les représentants peuvent suivre et soutenir parfaitement leurs clients, la bière Bavaria coule nettement plus vite des pompes.

Bavaria Contact Prendre contact avec Hilde Heylen

Le client

Depuis 1719, les cuves ne se vident jamais chez Bavaria. En tant que plus ancienne brasserie des Pays-Bas, Bavaria suit un cours indépendant. Aujourd'hui, Bavaria est aux Pays-Bas l'une des trois bières les plus vendues. Outre la pils, Bavaria produit des bières très spécialisées et sans alcool. Plus de 6 000 000 hectolitres de bière Bavaria sont consommés dans plus de 110 pays.

Le défi

Sous le nom "EasyBeer", Bavaria recherche continuellement des moyens d'améliorer l'efficacité de ses processus. Cela inclut aussi la demande des établissements HORECA de pouvoir proposer de la Bavaria à leurs clients.Le temps de rotation des stocks entre la demande et la livraison était très long. Bavaria ne possédait pas de site central pour le stockage des données des clients. Cette dissémination de l'information entraînait des retards. Un système central et intégré semblait indispensable.

La solution

En collaboration avec Ordina, Bavaria a choisi la solution GRC de SAP. La fonctionnalité standard de SAP s'est avérée taillée sur mesure pour la brasserie. Le système GRC a été implémenté graduellement via deux releases.Dans une 1re phase, les représentants de Bavaria ont vu leur méthode de travail s'améliorer grâce à 3 fonctionnalités : account management et contact management, territory management (définition de territoire) et activity management (rapports de visites). Deux mois plus tard, quotation management (offres) et contract management ont été ajoutés.

Le résultat

Pour les représentants, le GRC joue le rôle de carte client numérique, avec toutes les données clients pertinentes dans leur territoire. Avec la demande d'investissement numérique, ils peuvent en outre conclure immédiatement des contrats chez les clients. En tant qu'agenda numérique, le GRC facilite la gestion des clients des représentants et dirigeants. Les rendez-vous et rapports de visite donnent des informations claires sur les antécédents et l'avenir de clients (potentiels).