Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

Campine

Better planning across all production lines

With three production lines, tight scheduling at Campine is essential. To improve allocation of people, machines and raw materials, Campine called in Ordina. The Proficy Scheduler APS solution now allocates resources more efficiently, customer questions are answered faster and planning errors have been significantly reduced.

Campine Contact Contact Wouter Tielemans

customer

Campine in Beerse is a top player in the non-ferrous metals and plastics industry. The company has been in operation since 1912. Campine is set up in three business units. Campine contributes to the development of fire retardants by producing antimony trioxide. The company makes plastic packaging and enclosures. Finally Campine recycles lead from products including old batteries.

challenge

Allocating people and resources efficiently used to be a complex task at Campine. Planners did their job using Excel sheets, which meant that not everyone in the company had a clear view of the planning. This approach used to result in mistakes, too. Campine wanted a powerful planning tool to make its production more flexible, transparent and cost-efficient.  

solution

Ordina built Proficy Scheduler, a user-friendly APS tool, for Campine. All Campine's specific requirements were included in the system during the development. Within two months after the deal, the implementation was complete. The planning tool was a simple, visually clear and affordable solution for Campine.

result

The various departments of Campine now monitor the planning in real time. Coloured markers in the system show what is scheduled for each production line. As a result, employees are allocated optimally, machines are working more efficiently and customer questions are answered faster. Planning errors have dwindled. Campine's Proficy Scheduler is also showing a lot of promise for the future. Via a link to the central SAP, the company's raw materials procurement will be under better control in future. New tools can also be integrated with the APS solution. So Campine intends to continue to fine-tune and optimize its planning.

Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

Campine

Mieux planifier les lignes de production

Avec trois lignes de production, Campine a besoin d'un planning rigoureux. Campine a fait appel à Ordina pour mieux planifier le personnel, les machines et les matières premières. Avec la solution APS Provicy Scheduler, les ressources sont désormais utilisées plus efficacement, les demandes des clients sont satisfaites plus vite et les erreurs de planning sont en net recul.

Campine Contact Prendre contact avec Wouter Tielemans

Le client

Campine à Beerse est un acteur important de l'industrie des matériaux non ferreux et des plastiques. Elle est active depuis 1912. Campine s'appuie sur trois business units. Avec la production de trioxyde d'antimoine, Campine contribue au développement de produits ignifuges. De plus, l'entreprise fabrique du plastique pour emballages et boîtiers. Enfin, Campine recycle le plomb des vieilles batteries.

Le défi

Un planning efficace du personnel et des matières premières constituait une tâche complexe pour Campine. Les planificateurs se servaient de feuilles Excel, ce qui ne permettait pas à tout le monde d'avoir une idée claire du planning dans l'entreprise. Cette approche entraînait aussi des erreurs régulières. Un outil de planification performant permettrait à Campine d'avoir une production plus flexible, claire et rentable.

La solution

Ordina a développé Proficy Scheduler pour Campine, un outil APS convivial. Lors du développement, tous les souhaits spécifiques de Campine ont été intégrés dans le système. L'implémentation a été achevée en moins de 2 mois. L'outil de planification s'est avéré être une solution facile, visuellement claire et abordable pour Campine.

Le résultat

Les différents départements de Campine suivent maintenant le planning en temps réel. Des marquages de couleur dans le système montrent le programme de chaque ligne de production. Le personnel est donc utilisé optimalement, les machines gagnent en efficacité et les demandes des clients sont satisfaites plus vite. Les erreurs de planning ont considérablement diminué. Pour Campine, Proficy Scheduler offre en outre beaucoup de perspectives d'avenir. Via une liaison avec le SAP central, l'entreprise pourra encore mieux piloter les achats de matières premières à l'avenir. De nouveaux outils peuvent aussi être intégrés dans la solution APS. Ainsi, Campine peut encore mieux corriger et optimiser son planning.