Bart Holtappels Sales Manager +32 476 83 84 06

Novy

S95 audit with focus on ERP

Novy called upon Ordina to map out its production processes. A comprehensive S95 audit, with particular attention to ERP and MES systems, provided Novy with a clear picture of their business processes. Ordina proposed concrete improvement scenarios to Novy.

Novy Contact Contact Bart Holtappels

customer

Novy has a long history. In 2008, this Belgian manufacturer of quality extractor hoods celebrated its 100th anniversary. In 2013, Novy employs 150 people and is the undisputed market leader in Belgium. The manufacturing firm from Kuurne owes this position partly to its patented edge extraction technology and acoustic damping. Outside the country, Novy is known as an ambassador for Belgian quality and reliability.

challenge

In its search for process optimization, Novy contacted Ordina for a thorough audit. We analyze the information flows for production monitoring within the company by means of an S95 audit. The purpose of the audit is threefold: to produce an overall picture; to identify the risks, difficulties and areas for improvement; and develop proposals for solutions, ranging from quick wins to larger projects. An S95 audit uses the terminology and models from the international ANSI ISA-95 standard. For example, these demarcate the boundaries between ERP, MES and WMS functionality. S95 helps in the design and synchronization of these systems and makes the information on stocks and orders more up-to-date and reliable.

solution

Ordina broadened the focus of the S95 study and also paid considerable attention to the functionality of the ERP system at Novy. With this unique approach, Ordina focused not only on the optimization of MES (Manufacturing Execution Systems), but we also provided Novy with specific elements to optimize their ERP system.

result

Ordina put all of Novy's systems under the microscope, and proposed a number of concrete improvement scenarios. From an economic viewpoint, replacing the existing ERP system with SAP was the most sensible solution. The MES team worked closely with colleagues from the SAP cluster, this guaranteeing an integrated approach. The project gave Novy a clear understanding of their in-house business processes. With a new IT architecture, tailored to Novy's ambitions, the company can envisage the future with confidence.

Bart Holtappels Sales Manager +32 476 83 84 06

Novy

Audit S95 avec attention pour ERP

Novy a fait appel à Ordina pour cartographier ses processus de production. Un audit S95 approfondi, avec une attention spéciale pour les systèmes ERP et MES, a donné à Novy une vision claire de ses processus. Ordina a proposé à Novy des scénarios concrets d'amélioration.

Novy Contact Prendre contact avec Bart Holtappels

Le client

Novy connaît une longue histoire. En 2008, ce fabricant belge de hottes aspirantes de qualité fêtait ses 100 ans. En 2013, Novy occupe 150 personnes et est incontestablement leader en Belgique. L'entreprise de production à Kuurne doit notamment cette position à une technologie d'aspiration latérale et une insonorisation brevetées. A l'étranger aussi, Novy est pour la Belgique un ambassadeur de qualité et de sérieux

Le défi

A la recherche d'une optimisation de ses processus, Novy s'est adressée à Ordina pour un audit approfondi. Nous avons analysé sur base d'un audit S95 les flux d’information pour le suivi de la production dans l'entreprise. Le but de l'audit était triple: brosser un tableau global; pointer les points névralgiques, les risques et les améliorations possibles; élaborer des propositions de solutions allant de victoires faciles à de plus grands projets. Un audit S95 utilise la terminologie et les modèles de la norme internationale ANSI ISA-95. Ceux-ci déterminent, par exemple, les limites entre les fonctionnalités ERP, MES et WMS. S95 aide à configurer clairement et synchroniser ces systèmes et rend l'information sur les stocks et les commandes plus actuelle et plus fiable.

La solution

Ordina a élargi le focus de l'étude S95 et a porté une grande attention à la fonctionnalité du système ERP de Novy. Par cette approche unique, Ordina visait une optimisation du système MES (Manufacturing Execution System), mais nous avons également communiqué à Novy des données pour l'optimisation de son système ERP.

Le résultat

Ordina a passé au crible l'intégralité du système et a proposé des scénarios concrets d'amélioration. Du point de vue économique, le remplacement du système ERP existant par SAP semblait être aussi la meilleure solution. L'équipe MES a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec des collègues de l’équipe SAP et se portait ainsi garant d'une approche intégrée. Le projet a procuré à Novy une vision claire de ses processus industriels. Avec une nouvelle architecture IT à la mesure de ses ambitions, l'entreprise aborde l'avenir en toute confiance