Laurent Van Hoorebeke Infrastructure Specialist & Ambassador Dell Partnership +32 476 68 93 48

Ridley Bikes

New, scalable and ready for the future: the data center of Ridley Bikes

Ridley Bikes chose Ordina for the complete upgrade of its data center. A powerful, scalable IT environment was created using Dell servers. The management is also being outsourced to Ordina, which will be overseeing the security and functionality of the new hardware platform.

Ridley Bikes Contact Contact Laurent Van Hoorebeke

Customer

With a worldwide reputation, while being 100% Belgian, Ridley Bikes is a thriving company. It is not only bicycle enthusiasts who choose these custom designed bikes, but also racing teams like Lotto Soudal rely on this Belgian brand for their equipment.

Challenge

As a pioneer in the use of smart and innovative technologies in the cycle market, the company could not afford to be left behind when it comes to its own infrastructure. The data center of Ridley Bikes was out of date, so Ordina was chosen as the company to replace the back-end hardware.  In addition, it will be taking the strain off Ridley Bikes in the future with regard to their servers, data storage, network and security via the Ordina Customer Care solution.

solution

Old standalone servers were replaced by Dell servers and Dell shared storage based on 10GB iSCSI connectivity. The management of this new central platform is set up in a virtual environment, a Microsoft Private Cloud solution capable of growing with the company.

Result

Due to its scalability, the new data center is ready for the future. Ordina hardware specialists use active monitoring, security checks and updates to ensure that Ridley Bikes has no worries at all about their data center IT environment.

Laurent Van Hoorebeke Infrastructure Specialist & Ambassador Dell Partnership +32 476 68 93 48

Ridley Bikes

Nouveau, modulable, paré pour l’avenir : le centre de données de Ridley Bikes

Ridley Bikes a fait appel à Ordina pour la modernisation complète de son centre de données. Un environnement IT performant et modulable a été créé avec des serveurs Dell. Sa gestion a également été confiée à Ordina, qui contrôle donc la sécurité et la fonctionnalité de la nouvelle plate-forme hardware.

Ridley Bikes Contact Prendre contact avec Laurent Van Hoorebeke

Client

Connue dans le monde entier tout en étant purement belge, Ridley Bikes est une entreprise en pleine expansion. Les amateurs de vélo ne sont pas les seuls à choisir ces vélos conçus sur mesure ; des équipes comme Lotto Soudal comptent elles aussi sur cette marque belge pour leur matériel.  

Le défi

Pionnier dans l’utilisation de technologies intelligentes et innovantes sur le marché du vélo, l’entreprise ne pouvait pas se permettre d’être à la traîne pour sa propre infrastructure. Le centre de données de Ridley Bikes était dépassé, Ordina a été choisi pour moderniser le back-end hardware, et pour permettre à Ridley Bikes de ne plus avoir à l’avenir à se préoccuper de ses serveurs, du stockage de ses données, de son réseau et de sa sécurité, grâce à la solution Ordina Customer Care.

solution

Les vieux serveurs individuels ont été remplacés par des serveurs Dell et par le Dell shared storage, sur la base d’une connectivité  iSCSI de 10 Gb. La commande de cette nouvelle plate-forme centrale a été installée dans un environnement virtuel, une solution Microsoft Private Cloud qui peut se développer avec l’entreprise.

résultat

Grâce à son caractère modulable, le nouveau centre de données est paré pour l’avenir. À travers un contrôle actif, des vérifications de sécurité et des mises à jour, les spécialistes hardware d’Ordina veillent à ce que tout le monde chez Ridley Bikes puisse avoir tous ses apaisements en ce qui concerne l’environnement IT de leur centre de données.