Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

VRT

Saving money through efficient and flexible planning

“The new planning platform means we are able to do more with the same people and resources. Thanks to Ordina we are increasing our efficiency, we can make last-minute changes quickly and easily and we have a better overview of the availability of staff and their schedules. The new system offers tremendous flexibility, an absolute godsend in a media environment.”

VRT Contact Contact Wouter Tielemans

customer

VRT is the public broadcaster of Flanders and has about 2,800 employees. VRT's programming of radio, television and new media is a byword for quality, in content, form and use of language. The VRT keeps a close eye on technological developments so that it can offer programmes to viewers and listeners via new media applications whenever that is necessary and desirable.

challenge

The pressure on VRT to cut costs has been constantly in the headlines in recent years. The challenge for the broadcaster: to maintain high quality output with less funding. To do this, VRT is endeavouring to use its resources more efficiently.

solution

Ordina tackled VRT's planning problem and implemented Quintiq as a new planning platform, with SAP as the backbone. Various planning projects were defined and implemented step by step, including for the news department, radio production, television production and production companies. The planning tool takes the various constraints and logic of the business process into account in an intelligent manner. At the same time it takes account of the skills of employees, collective labour agreements, overtime, sickness, availability of in-house and freelance personnel and the specific wishes of customers.

result

Today VRT plans virtually all its resources via the Quintiq planning application: 550 TV journalists, 250 radio technicians, 400 production staff, and all the studios and equipment. The intelligent planning system makes it possible to combine all personnel, equipment and resources in an efficient manner. Planners can now identity pitfalls and opportunities in good time, in the event of a change or if a new assignment arises. In this way, VRT is making optimum use of all available resources.

Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

VRT

Economiser par une planification efficace et flexible

“Grâce à la nouvelle plateforme de planification, nous sommes en mesure de faire plus avec les mêmes personnes et moyens. Ordina nous permet d'augmenter notre efficacité, d'effectuer rapidement des changements de dernière minute et d'avoir un meilleur aperçu de la disponibilité et du planning  des collaborateurs. Le nouveau système offre une très grande flexibilité, atout absolu dans un environnement médiatique.”

VRT Contact Prendre contact avec Wouter Tielemans

Le client

La VRT est la radio-télévision publique flamande et compte quelque 2.800 collaborateurs. L'offre de la VRT en radio, tv et nouveaux médias est qualitative en termes de contenu, forme et langage. La VRT suit de près les évolutions technologiques et peut donc, si nécessaire et souhaitable, proposer des programmes via de nouvelles applications médias.

Le défi

Ces dernières années, la VRT a poursuivi ses efforts d'économie. Son défi: fournir une offre aussi qualitative avec moins de moyens financiers. La VRT recherche pour cela une mobilisation plus efficace des personnes et des moyens.

La solution

Face à la problématique de la planification à la VRT, Ordina a implémenté Quintiq comme plateforme de planification, avec SAP comme backbone. Différents projets de planification ont été définis et mis en œuvre progressivement, notamment pour le service d'information, la production radio, la production tv et les maisons de production. L'outil de planification tient compte intelligemment des contraintes et de la logique du processus d'exploitation, tout en restant attentif aux aptitudes des collaborateurs, CCT, heures supplémentaires, maladies, disponibilité du personnel propre et externe et souhaits spécifiques des clients.

Le résultat

Aujourd'hui, la VRT planifie pratiquement toutes ses ressources via l'application de planification Quintiq: 550 journalistes tv, 250 techniciens radio, 400 membres du personnel de production et tous les studios et le matériel. Le système de planification intelligent permet de combiner efficacement le personnel, le matériel et les moyens. Les planificateurs peuvent désormais évaluer à temps les pièges et opportunités en cas de changement ou de nouvelle mission. La VRT utilise ainsi de façon optimale les personnes et moyens disponibles.