Bart Holtappels Sales Manager +32 476 83 84 06

Janssen Pharmaceutica

Innovative approach puts CSU unit on the world map

The clinical supply unit of Janssen Pharmaceutica (re-)automated the packing process. It creates and packs medication for clinical trials. Today, Johnson & Johnson in Beerse is organising all clinical trials for the whole group.

Future-proof technology, paperless operation and flexibility were the key drivers for a new system. The packaging process is one of the most critical in the clinical supply chain. Safety must be 100% guaranteed.

J&J and Ordina built a brand new system. This improves the throughput time, stock levels, flexibility at the same time as cutting costs.

Ordina, preferred supplier of J&J, handled the design of the technical architecture and integration with SAP. Ordina also handled the entire development process. It provided the necessary competencies in SAP (R/3, NetWeaver NWDI, PI, J2EE and Web Dynpro for Java), Adobe Flex, Eclipse GMF/EMF and Oracle database.

Janssen Pharmaceutica Contact Contact Bart Holtappels

Bart Holtappels Sales Manager +32 476 83 84 06

Janssen Pharmaceutica

Approche innovante offrant à CSU unit une renommée internationale

La “clinical supply unit” de Janssen Pharmaceutica a (ré)automatisé le processus d’emballage. Elle fabrique et emballe des médicaments pour des études cliniques. Aujourd’hui, Johnson & Johnson organise toutes les études cliniques du groupe à Beerse.

Technologie orientée vers l’avenir, travail sans papier et flexibilité sont les principaux moteurs du nouveau système. Le processus d’emballage est un des plus critiques dans la chaîne de sous-traitance clinique. La sécurité doit être garantie à 100 %.

J&J a créé avec Ordina un tout nouveau système. Il améliore les délais, les niveaux des stocks, la flexibilité et les économies.

Ordina a veillé à l’architecture technique et à l’intégration avec SAP. Ordina a également pris en charge l’ensemble du développement. Les compétences nécessaires ont été apportées pour SAP (R/3, NetWeaver NWDI, PI, J2EE et Web Dynpro for Java), Adobe Flex, Eclipse GMF/EMF et la base de données Oracle.

Janssen Pharmaceutica Contact Prendre contact avec Bart Holtappels