Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

Purna Pharma

Meticulously weighing and dosing

Within the pharmaceutical industry, accurate weighing and checking of ingredients and dosages is one of the main priorities. Ordina implemented a new, integrated Weighing and Dispensing Management solution for Purna Pharma, based on SAP MII and NetWeaver technology.

Purna Pharma Contact Contact Wouter Tielemans

customer

Purna is an independent Belgian company specializing in full service contract manufacture of non-sterile, liquid and semi-solid pharmaceutical products. The entire production of Purna is subject to strict GMP regulations. In addition to branded products on behalf of customers, Purna also makes products under its own label (OTC). These products - which offer very high quality at affordable prices - are mainly supplied to NGOs and national governments.

challenge

The correct weighing and dosing of ingredients in the pharmaceutical industry is an absolute must. Each product is made according to a specific formulation and requires precise control over the ingredients and dosages. When they wanted to replace their outdated weighing and dosing system by a more efficient and up-to-date solution, Purna came to Ordina.

solution

Ordina implemented a comprehensive weighing and dosing solution with SYPROS WDM, based on SAP MII and NetWeaver technology and fully integrated with SAP. The pre-validated and pre-configured SYPROS WDM solution sends scale information in real-time and guides the operator optimally during weighing.

result

Purna now has an integrated Weighing and Dispensing Management solution that enables the company to weigh and dose correctly and precisely.

Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

Purna Pharma

Pesage et dosage minutieux

Peser et contrôler les ingrédients et dosages avec précision constituent l'une des principales priorités de l'industrie pharmaceutique. Ordina a implémenté chez Purna Pharma une solution intégrée de Weighing and Dispense Management, basée sur SAP MII et sur la technologie NetWeaver.

Purna Pharma Contact Prendre contact avec Wouter Tielemans

Le client

Purna est une entreprise belge indépendante qui s'est spécialisée dans la fabrication à façon full service de produits pharmaceutiques non stériles, liquides et semi-stables. La production complète de Purna est soumise à une réglementation GMP stricte. Outre les produits de marque commandés par les clients, Purna fabrique des produits sous un label propre (OTC). Ces produits – de très grande qualité et à des prix abordables – sont surtout destinés à des ONG et des autorités nationales.

Le défi

Le pesage et dosage corrects des ingrédients est une nécessité absolue dans l'industrie pharmaceutique. Chaque produit est composé suivant une recette déterminée et requiert un contrôle précis des ingrédients et dosages. Lorsqu'ils ont voulu remplacer leur système désuet de pesage et de dosage par une solution plus efficace et actuelle, Purna s'est tournée vers Ordina.

La solution

Avec SYPROS WDM, Ordina a implémenté une solution globale de pesage et de dosage, basée sur SAP MII et sur la technologie NetWeaver, totalement intégrée avec SAP. La solution SYPROS WDM préalablement configurée et validée transmet des informations d'échelle en temps réel et accompagne l'opérateur de façon optimale lors du pesage.

Le résultat

Purna dispose aujourd'hui d'une solution intégrée de Weighing and Dispense Management qui permet à l'entreprise de peser et doser correctement et avec précision.