Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

ISS Belgium

Flexible work scheduling in facility services

Ordina was commissioned by ISS Belgium to develop a solution for efficient scheduling of the work of 10,500 employees. The system combines the strengths of Quintiq and ePocket Handyman in a powerful total solution. Flexibility and efficiency simplify the work of planners, make the job of maintenance staff more pleasant and increase customer satisfaction.

ISS Belgium Contact Contact Wouter Tielemans

customer

Danish multinational ISS operates in over 50 countries and has 500,000 employees. ISS is a leader in facility services in the areas of cleaning, catering, building maintenance, reception services, pest control and gardening. ISS is number one in the facility services in Belgium and Luxembourg. ISS Belgium and its 10,500 employees generated turnover of 438 million euro.

challenge

ISS Belgium has grown strongly in recent years. This caused a similar planning puzzle for different departments: how to assign people with the right skills to the right customers at the right time, efficiently and flexibly? Each department came up with its own solution. Usually planning was carried out on paper or with self-built Excel spreadsheets. The management wanted a sound and uniform approach, and decided to develop a total solution. The new system needed to provide sufficient flexibility to support specific functions in the various departments. Automation and standardization of planning, implementation and invoicing processes needed ultimately to lead to better service to customers.

solution

Ordina developed a planning tool based on Quintiq for ISS Belgium. A mobile application, based on the ePocket Handyman, provides maximum support to workers in the field. The new system integrates seamlessly with the existing SAP environment. The project led to many changes in the organization of ISS Belgium, where carefully-considered change management was the key to success. A capacity plan now provides an annual overview of the availability of personnel, equipment/materials and vehicles. This plan maps out the forecast workload, based on current and new contracts. Based on the annual plan, planners draw up a monthly and weekly schedule for each employee. The weekly schedule can be updated daily, to reflect new requests or absences. Every employee can connect to the planners using a mobile device. With this device, they record the progress of their work, changes in schedule or the equipment used by them.

result

An integrated planning tool added value for ISS Belgium in several respects. It not only enables them to work cost-efficiently, but also led to greater customer satisfaction. The new system was welcomed by the company's workforce. By saving time, shorter lines of command and continuous monitoring, they share the benefits every day. Ordina's approach increased operational efficiency and transparency. It comes as no surprise that other subsidiaries including ISS France are interested in the new system.

Wouter Tielemans +32 475 94 40 10

ISS Belgium

Planification flexible du travail dans les facility services

Sur demande d'ISS Belgium, Ordina a développé une solution pour planifier rapidement le travail de 10.500 travailleurs. Le système combine dans une solution globale puissante les atouts de Quintiq et du ePocket Handyman. La flexibilité et l'efficacité simplifient le travail des planificateurs, rendent le travail du personnel d'entretien plus agréable et augmentent la satisfaction des clients.

ISS Belgium Contact Prendre contact avec Wouter Tielemans

Le client

La multinationale danoise ISS compte 500.000 collaborateurs dans plus de 50 pays. ISS est leader en facility services et preste des services de nettoyage, restauration, entretien de bâtiments, réception, désinsectisation et entretien d'espaces verts. En Belgique et au Luxembourg, ISS est numéro un en facility services et ISS Belgium occupe 10.500 collaborateurs pour un chiffre d'affaires de 438 millions d'euros.

Le défi

ISS Belgium a connu une forte croissance ces dernières années. Plusieurs départements ont été confrontés à un même casse-tête: comment employer avec ponctualité, flexibilité et efficacité les personnes ayant les bonnes compétences chez le bon client? Chaque département avait sa propre solution. Généralement, le planning se faisait sur papier ou artisanalement dans Excel. A la recherche d'une approche sérieuse et uniforme, la direction a décidé de développer une solution intégrale. Le nouveau système devait offrir une flexibilité suffisante pour épauler les fonctions spécifiques des différents départements. L'automatisation et la standardisation des processus de planification, d'exécution et de facturation devaient améliorer la prestation de service aux clients.

La solution

Ordina a développé pour ISS Belgium un outil de planification sur base de Quintiq. Une application mobile basée sur le ePocket Handyman épaule au mieux les travailleurs sur le terrain. Le nouveau système s'intègre parfaitement à l'environnement SAP existant. Le projet a entraîné de très nombreuses modifications dans l'organisation d'ISS Belgium, la clé du succès étant une gestion du changement mûrement réfléchie. Un plan de capacité donne désormais un relevé annuel de la disponibilité du personnel, du matériel et des véhicules. Ce plan cartographie la charge de travail attendue sur base des contrats en cours et nouveaux.A l'aide du plan annuel, les planificateurs établissent un planning hebdomadaire et mensuel par travailleur. Le planning hebdomadaire peut être adapté en cas de nouvelles demandes ou absences. Chaque travailleur est en liaison avec les planificateurs via un appareil mobile. Il enregistre sur cet appareil l'avancement de ses activités, les modifications de son planning ou le matériel utilisé.

Le résultat

Cet outil de planification intégré est synonyme de valeur ajoutée pour ISS Belgium à différents niveaux. Il permet de travailler plus efficacement en termes de coûts, tout en augmentant la satisfaction des clients. Le nouveau système a été favorablement accueilli par les travailleurs. Un gain de temps, des lignes plus courtes et un suivi continu leur procurent des avantages quotidiens. L'approche d'Ordina a renforcé l'efficacité opérationnelle et la transparence. Rien d'étonnant dès lors qu'ISS France notamment manifeste déjà un intérêt pour le nouveau système.