Katja Guerra Sales Manager +32 485 03 20 70

NMBS/SNCB Belgian National Railways

ICT for Rail: a strategic cornerstone

ICTRA - ICT for Rail is the shared services department of the NMBS/SNCB Group. It has about a thousand in-house and six hundred external employees. The market is forcing rail companies to innovate. ICT is a strategic cornerstone.   Business Continuity is the number one priority. Continuity is intimately tied to the software lifecycle. Knowledge of strategic applications and medium or long-term projects is kept in-house. Therefore most external employees are involved in the development phase of solutions.

It is no easy matter to make thousands of trains run on time and in complete safety, properly managed with customer-centric services. It requires major investments. And provides unique challenges for ICT.

ICTRA has a permanent requirement for experts. The Ordina consultants have already demonstrated their skills in different fields. They include SAP, with projects in business intelligence, integration via SAP PI and infrastructure support. This client often uses projects which apply new Microsoft technology, such as the interactive training application for train drivers.

NMBS/SNCB Belgian National Railways Contact Contact Katja Guerra

Katja Guerra Sales Manager +32 485 03 20 70

SNCB

ICT for Rail : élément stratégique

ICTRA - ICT for Rail est le département Shared Services de la SNCB. Il compte environ mille collaborateurs internes et six cents externes. Le marché pousse les chemins de fer à se renouveler. ICT est un élément stratégique.  La continuité est la priorité et elle est aussi liée à la durée de vie des logiciels. La connaissance des applications et des projets stratégiques à moyen et long terme est conservée en interne. La plupart des travailleurs externes travaillent donc au développement de solutions.

Il n’est pas évident de conduire, chaque jour, des milliers de trains de manière ponctuelle, sûre et bien encadrée avec des services orientés client. Cela demande d’énormes investissements. Pour ICT, il s’agit de défis uniques.

ICTRA a besoin d’experts. Les consultants d’Ordina ont prouvé leurs compétences dans divers domaines : les SAP, avec des projets au niveau de l’informatique décisionnelle, l’intégration via SAP PI et le soutien d’infrastructure. Souvent, il est fait appel à des projets avec les nouvelles technologies de Microsoft, comme l’application de formation interactive des conducteurs de train.

SNCB Contact Prendre contact avec Katja Guerra