Jean Massin Country Manager +352 621 32 04 98

Netcore PSF

“SAP initially seems to be a complex system. But once it is implemented properly, you quickly discover how sound and important the package is for your business.”

Netcore PSF Contact Contact Jean Massin

customer

Netcore PSF is the ICT arm of the Luxembourg postal and telecom operator P & T. The company started in 1990 as a classic family business and has experienced impressive expansion in the past two decades. With turnover of 24 million euro and more than 130 employees, Netcore is now a major European player in the field of network communications.

challenge

On the eve of the new millennium, Netcore was facing an important choice. The Cobol system they had at the time was on its last legs; and management were dreaming of a new and comprehensive ERP package. Netcore searched the market and found SAP, although there were doubts whether the package was suitable for an SME. Netcore had to make an important decision: do we adapt our business to the system or vice versa?

solution

From Day 1, Ordina has been standing shoulder-to-shoulder with Netcore PSF in the implementation of SAP. As a loyal partner, it helped to strike the perfect balance between adapting the business to the system and vice versa. Ordina successfully implemented the FI/CO, MM/SD, PS/PM and CRM modules at Netcore. The open technology of SAP allowed very different projects to be linked successfully to the system. Now the maintenance personnel can keep the planning up-to-date via a Smartphone application. A barcode system simplified the logistical chain within the company.

result

Since opting for SAP in 2000, Netcore has grown to become a textbook example of a good implementation. Initially, the system may have been implemented on too large a scale for just 60 employees, but in 2013, it is effortlessly supporting 130 people. The integration of the basic package and the ERP and CRM systems were invaluable in overcoming the challenges associated with a growth scenario. The modular nature of SAP means that Netcore can look to the future with ambition. Nowadays, Ordina knows its customer's business inside-out and is ready to support Netcore for the next decade too.

Jean Massin Country Manager Ordina Luxembourg +352 621 32 04 98

Netcore PSF

SAP et Ordina, des remèdes contre les douleurs de croissance

“Au départ, le système SAP semble complexe. Une fois qu'il est bien implémenté, vous découvrez à quel point le package est solide et important pour votre entreprise.”

Netcore PSF Contact Prendre contact avec Jean Massin

Le client

Netcore PSF est le pilier ICT de l'opérateur luxembourgeois de services postaux et de télécommunications P&T. L'entreprise a démarré en 1990 dans le giron familial et a connu une croissance impressionnante ces deux dernières décennies. Avec un chiffre d'affaires de 24 millions d'euros et plus de 130 travailleurs, Netcore est désormais un acteur européen important de la communication en réseau.

Le défi

A la veille du nouveau millénaire, un choix important s'imposait à Netcore. Le système Cobol de l'époque montrait des signes de faiblesse et le management rêvait d'un nouveau package ERP complet. Netcore a exploré le marché et est tombé sur SAP, même si l'adéquation de ce package pour une pme était mise en doute. Netcore se trouvait face à une décision importante: adaptons-nous notre entreprise à ce système ou l'inverse?

La solution

Ordina a été aux côtés de Netcore PSF dans l'implémentation de SAP depuis le premier jour. Partenaire fidèle, Ordina a aidé à trouver un équilibre parfait entre l'adaptation de l'entreprise au système et inversement.Ordina a implémenté les modules FI/CO, MM/SD, PS/PM et CRM avec succès. La technologie ouverte de SAP permettait d'associer des projets variés au système. Ainsi, le personnel de maintenance veille désormais via une application Smartphone à ce que le planning reste à jour et un système de codes-barres a permis de simplifier la chaîne logistique

Le résultat

Depuis que Netcore a opté pour SAP en 2000, la société est devenue un exemple de bonne implémentation. Initialement, le système a peut-être été installé à trop grande échelle pour seulement 60 collaborateurs, mais en 2013, il encadre sans difficulté 130 personnes. L'intégration du package de base et des systèmes ERP et CRM a été d'une valeur inestimable face aux défis qui accompagnaient le scénario de croissance. Grâce au caractère modulaire de SAP, Netcore peut regarder l'avenir avec ambition. Ordina connaît à présent la société à fond et est prête à continuer à aider Netcore les dix prochaines années.