Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Eandis

Simply request an eco-grant thanks to Ordina

Anyone in Flanders who invests in energy-saving measures can apply for a grant from Eandis in certain cases. Customers must register their grant applications via the Eandis website. The application and back office that process those requests were very outdated. Ordina built a brand new web application for Eandis, which represented a big step forward for both employees and customers.

Eandis Contact Contact Hilde Heylen

customer

Eandis is an independent service provider that carries out operational tasks on behalf of electricity and natural gas grid operators in Flanders. Customers can contact Eandis for connections to electricity or natural gas supplies. Eandis is responsible for reading meters and installation of budget meters. It also gives advice on rational use of energy and acts as a contact point for faults and problems with mains networks.

challenge

To encourage energy saving, Eandis gives grants to those who invest in energy-saving measures, such as insulating glass, a solar boiler, photovoltaic solar panels, roof insulation, floor insulation, wall insulation or a heat pump. Customers can apply for these grants on the Eandis website.The data cycle behind this request module was not fully automated until recently. Employees had to manually re-enter data in the back office that had been received via the website. The back office software was also of poor quality and difficult to maintain. The choice of a new back office meant that the public website was due for renewal too.

solution

Eandis opted to run their back office on SAP Grantor Management. This module supports the entire grant process. Ordina was responsible for the revision of the public website. The Ordina .NET team built a new web application that communicates seamlessly with the back office. The team was responsible for the analysis and the change requests from the business managers. Ordina monitored the functional and technical aspects of the project closely via Team Foundation Server. It handled all the technical aspects of the release and deployment process itself.

result

The new website represents a big step forward for both the employees and customers of Eandis. The web application is extremely intuitive and the automation of the data cycle comes as a relief to all users.

Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Eandis

Simplifier la demande d'une écoprime grâce à Ordina

Si vous souhaitez investir dans des mesures écoénergétiques en Flandre, vous pouvez demander une prime à Eandis dans certains cas. Les clients doivent enregistrer leurs demandes de prime via le site d'Eandis. L'application et le back-office traitant ces demandes étaient obsolètes. Ordina a conçu pour Eandis une nouvelle application Web qui représente un énorme progrès pour le personnel et les clients.

Eandis Contact Prendre contact avec Hilde Heylen

Le client

Eandis est un fournisseur de services indépendant qui effectue des missions d'exploitation pour le compte de GRD d'électricité et de gaz naturel en Flandre. Les clients peuvent s'adresser à Eandis pour les raccordements au réseau d'électricité ou de gaz. Eandis prend en charge le relevé des compteurs et le placement de compteurs à budget. La société prodigue aussi des conseils sur une utilisation rationnelle de l'énergie et sert de point de contact pour les dérangements et les pannes sur les réseaux de distribution.

Le défi

Pour encourager les économies d'énergie, Eandis accorde des primes à ceux qui investissent dans des mesures écoénergétiques, comme des vitrages isolants, un boiler solaire, des panneaux photovoltaïques, une isolation de toit, de sol ou de murs ou une pompe à chaleur. Les clients peuvent demander ces primes via le site d'Eandis. Le cycle de données derrière ce module de demande n'était pas encore entièrement automatisé il y a peu. Les collaborateurs devaient à nouveau saisir manuellement dans le back-office les données reçues via le site Web. Le logiciel de back-office était en outre de piètre qualité et difficile à entretenir. Le choix d'un nouveau back-office impliquait aussi une rénovation du site Web public.

La solution

Pour son back-office, Eandis a choisi le SAP Grantor Management. Ce module supporte le processus complet de subsides. Ordina a pris en charge la refonte du site public.L'équipe .NET d'Ordina a conçu une nouvelle application Web qui communique sans problème avec le back-office. L'équipe était responsable de l'analyse et des change requests des responsables commerciaux. Ordina a suivi scrupuleusement les aspects fonctionnels et techniques du projet via Team Foundation Server. La société a aussi pris en charge tous les aspects techniques du processus de release et de déploiement.

Le résultat

Le nouveau site Web représente un énorme progrès pour les collaborateurs et les clients d'Eandis. L'application Web est très intuitive et l'automatisation du cycle de données soulage tous les utilisateurs.