Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Infrax (SAP IS-U)

Ordina helps to build network of smart meters

Between 2012 and 2016, all Flemish households will have a smart meter installed. These installations require a major effort by Infrax in terms of coordination and planning. Ordina is supporting Infrax in the development of a planning system based on service messages and order processing. In a first stage, the system for preliminary visits has to be carried out successfully. At a later stage, reorganization and installation has to be planned efficiently.

Infrax (SAP IS-U) Contact Contact Hilde Heylen

customer

Since 2007, Infrax has been responsible for the operation, maintenance and development of all utility mains in the territory of the municipalities that were previously served by Infrax Limburg, Iveg, Infrax West or PBE. Infrax fulfills a number of 'public service obligations’. It draws up an annual action plan to ensure that customers cut their electricity and natural gas usage by a pre-defined percentage. The campaigns promoting Rational Use of Energy (RUE) are an excellent tool for this purpose. Along the same lines as the RUE grants, Infrax is also paying grants for Rational Water Use (RWU) in municipalities where it runs the sewerage system.

Challenge

Between 2012 and 2016, all Flemish households will have a smart meter installed. This will allow them to use energy smarter and more efficiently. These meters are being installed in a phased approach. In a first phase, Infrax installs new 'smart' meters in a limited number of municipalities and streets. This installation entails complex planning and coordination. During preliminary visits, technicians examine on site what work is needed. Infrax therefore needed a system of service messages and orders to allow efficient planning. In a subsequent phase, the system had to be able to handle orders for remedial work, SMR (Smart Meter Readers) and installations.

Hilde Heylen Sales Manager +32 496 23 53 02

Infrax (SAP IS-U)

Ordina collabore à la construction d'un réseau de compteurs intelligents

Entre 2012 et 2016, un compteur intelligent sera placé chez tous les Flamands. Ces installations demandent d'Infrax de gros efforts de coordination et de planification. Ordina l'épaule dans le développement d'un système de planification sur base de notifications de service et de traitement des commandes. Le système doit assurer, dans une première phase, le bon fonctionnement des visites préalables et, à un stade ultérieur, la planification aisée des assainissements et des placements.

Infrax (SAP IS-U) Contact Prendre contact avec Hilde Heylen

Le client

Infrax assure depuis 2007 l'exploitation, l'entretien et le développement de tous les équipements d'utilité publique par câbles et canalisations dans les communes qui sont raccordées à Infrax Limburg, Iveg, Infrax West ou PBE. Infrax remplit diverses "obligations de service public", notamment l'élaboration annuelle d'un plan d'action visant à faire économiser aux clients un pourcentage préétabli d'électricité et de gaz naturel. Les actions de promotion d'une Utilisation Rationnelle de l'Energie (URE) sont ici un excellent moyen. Par analogie à ces primes URE, Infrax attribue des primes pour l'Utilisation Rationnelle de l'Eau dans les communes où elle exploite le réseau d'égouts.

Le défi

Entre 2012 et 2016, un compteur intelligent sera placé chez tous les Flamands. Ils pourront ainsi consommer leur énergie de manière plus intelligente et efficace. Infrax installera ces nouveaux compteurs "intelligents" par phase, d'abord dans quelques communes et rues. Cette installation requiert une planification et une coordination complexes. Lors des visites préalables, les techniciens examinent quels travaux sont nécessaires. Infrax avait donc besoin d'un système de notifications de service et de commandes garantissant une planification aisée. Le système pourrait ensuite traiter les ordres d'assainissement, de SMR (Smart Meter Riders) et de placements.