Johan Steppe Business Unit Manager +32 485 07 11 93

Credoc

E-window with plot information

Civil law notaries obtain all the information that supports them in their work from the platform of Credoc, the IT subsidiary of the Belgian notaries. To optimize the service relating to plots of land for sale with a pre-emptive right, Credoc brought in Ordina. An e-window, integrated into the existing platform, helps notaries to accomplish their searches faster and more efficiently.

Credoc Contact Contact Johan Steppe

customer

Credoc is the IT arm of the Royal Federation of Belgian Notaries. Credoc's task is to bring the work of civil law notaries into line with changes in society. Credoc is developing a range of business applications for notaries and their employees.

challenge

The Royal Federation of Belgian Notaries has been using a Credoc application platform for many years. Notaries can find all the information there to enable them to carry out their work optimally. However, additional information about plots was needed on that platform. Checking which plots are subject to the pre-emptive right - the right of certain authorities of first refusal when a plot is for sale - was necessary for more efficient collaboration

solution

Because Ordina had already implemented a similar solution at the Flemish Land Agency, Credoc called on our expertise on this subject. An e-window in Java, integrated into the existing platform, appeared as the ideal solution. Now the notaries can quickly determine whether a right of first refusal applies to a property.

result

The e-window was up and running two months ahead of schedule. The information simplifies and speeds up the work of notaries significantly, giving their clients a better service. The solution also represented a great leap forward for the Credoc platform. Credoc therefore decided to hire Ordina's Java team again. A new application for the exchange of messages between Belgian notaries and the federal government is in preparation.

Johan Steppe Business Unit Manager +32 485 07 11 93

Credoc

E-guichet d'information sur les parcelles

Sur la plateforme de Credoc, la filiale IT du notariat belge, les notaires vont chercher toutes les informations nécessaires à leur travail. Le Credoc s'est associé à Ordina pour optimiser le service relatif aux parcelles avec droit de préemption. Un e-guichet, intégré dans la plateforme existante, permet aux notaires de rendre leurs processus plus rapides et efficaces.

Credoc Contact Prendre contact avec Johan Steppe

Le client

Credoc est la branche IT de la Fédération royale du notariat belge. Le Credoc est chargé de mettre les activités des notaires en conformité avec les évolutions de la société. Le Credoc a développé une série d'applications pour les notaires et leurs collaborateurs. 

Le défi

La Fédération royale du notariat belge utilise depuis toujours la plateforme applicative du Credoc. Les notaires y trouvent toutes les informations leur permettant d'effectuer optimalement leur travail. Toutefois, des informations supplémentaires sur les parcelles étaient nécessaires. Le contrôle des parcelles soumises au droit de préemption - le droit, pour certaines instances, d'être les premières à acheter une parcelle - semblait nécessaire pour garantir une collaboration plus efficace.

La solution

Comme Ordina avait déjà implémenté une solution analogue pour la Vlaamse Landmaatschappij, le Credoc a fait appel à notre expertise. Un e-guichet en Java, intégré dans la plateforme existante, semblait être la solution idéale. Les notaires peuvent ainsi vérifier rapidement si un droit de préemption s'applique à un bien immobilier.

Le résultat

L'e-guichet a été mis sur les rails 2 mois plus tôt que prévu. L'information simplifie et accélère considérablement le travail des notaires, qui peuvent mieux servir leurs clients.Pour la plateforme du Credoc, la solution a représenté un grand progrès. Le Credoc a donc choisi de faire à nouveau appel à l'équipe Java d'Ordina. Une nouvelle application d'échange de rapports entre le notariat belge et le pouvoir fédéral a été mise en chantier.