Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Predictive Analytics


Predictive Analytics processes historical data, learns from the past and creates models. These models analyse new datasets to be able to make predictions. The aim of Predictive Analytics is to learn from mistakes and successes from the past and to learn from customers and transactions. Thanks to Predictive Analytics, organisations know what to change and what to replicate. VisionWorks, Ordina's Business Intelligence team, not only helps you analyse the past and the present, but also sketches a picture of your performance in the future. You stay ahead of the competition. 


Big Data & Predictive Analytics is on the management agenda in many organisations. Ordina assists in developing a pragmatic strategy and approach, in which the following propositions are central: 

  • Know how big data delivers real value 
  • Make sure big data are captured and analysed 
  • Apply the insights from big data in business processes


Implementing Predictive Analytics processes requires specific knowledge and experience that are often difficult to acquire. Ordina VisionWorks can perform many of these activities for you. We take your data, your request, and establish which (statistical and modelling) method is required to meet your needs. With a Big Analytics Business Case we can produce an initial validated version of an analytics model for you. This will tell you whether your source data are rich enough to meet your needs. Other examples of activities involving Predictive Analytics we can perform for you are: 

  • Data analysis, predictive modelling and data mining 
  • Web analytics, crowd management and fraud management
  • Hosting of the big data & analytics solution


Advanced analysis of internal and external data makes organisations smarter and more action-oriented. With Predictive Analytics we can help you offer an insight into what advanced data analyses can do for you. If your source data have potential, we can help you to extract value from your data and have information work for you.

Predictive Analytics Contact Contact Bart Van Mulders

Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Predictive Analytics

DECIDER MIEUX ET EN CONNAISSANCE DE CAUSE …

La solution Predictive Analytics permet de traiter les données historiques, de tirer les leçons du passé et de créer des modèles. Ces modèles analysent les nouveaux sets de données afin de pouvoir formuler des prévisions. L’objectif de l’analyse prédictive est d’apprendre de ses échecs et de ses succès passés, de comprendre comment fonctionnent les clients et comment ils opèrent leurs transactions. Grâce à l’analyse prédictive, les organisations savent ce qu’elles doivent changer et ce qu’elles peuvent reproduire. VisionWorks, l’équipe de Business Intelligence d’Ordina, vous aide non seulement à analyser le passé et le présent mais également à prévoir votre performance future. Vous pourrez ainsi devancer vos concurrents. 

CONCEPT

Les solutions Big Data & Predictive Analytics sont à l’ordre du jour de nombreuses organisations. Ordina vous assiste dans le développement d’une stratégie et d’une approche pragmatique autour des axes suivants : 

  • Savoir comment les big data peuvent apporter une valeur concrète
  • Veiller à ce que les big data soient recueillies et analysées 
  • Transposer la vision globale obtenue à partir des big data dans les processus d’entreprise.

APPROCHE

L’exécution des processus d’analyse prédictive requiert des connaissances et une expérience spécifique souvent difficile à acquérir. Ordina VisionWorks peut effectuer bon nombre de ces tâches pour vous. Nous prenons vos données et nous examinons vos questions pour définir ensuite la méthode (statistique et les modèles)  nécessaire pour répondre à vos problèmes. En élaborant un Big Analytics Business Case, nous pouvons vous établir une première version validée d’un modèle analytique. Ainsi, vous savez si vos données sources sont suffisamment riches pour pouvoir répondre à toutes vos questions. Suivent ci-après quelques exemples de tâches d’analyse prédictive que nous pouvons effectuer pour vous : 

  • Analyse de données, élaboration de modèles prédictifs et exploration de données 
  • Web analytics, crowd management et fraude management 
  • Hébergement de Big data & solutions analytiques.

RESULTAT

L’analyse poussée des données internes et externes permet aux organisations d’agir plus intelligemment et de manière plus ciblée. Grâce à la Predictive Analytics, nous pouvons vous aider à comprendre ce que l’analyse poussée de données peut vous offrir. Si vos données sources ont un certain potentiel, nous pouvons vous aider à exploiter cette valeur et à en extraire les informations pertinentes pour vous.

Predictive Analytics Contact Prendre contact avec Bart Van Mulders