Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Project Methodology

Perfect Delivery of Your BI or Datawarehouse Project

Like any other project, a BI or data warehouse project must be delivered on time and within budget, and it must also meet the agreed scope and quality.
There are many internal and external factors that could affect the project and jeopardise one or several of these controls. That is why VisionWorks opts to maximise project control.
We apply the “PRINCE2®” project management methodology.

concept

PRINCE2® (PRojects IN a Controlled Environment) is a structured method for effective project management and is compiled based on practical experience. PRINCE2® is a flexible and scalable method, applicable to any project. The project phases are not set in stone, but instead they are aimed to be flexible for effective management. VisionGuide therefore fits in seamlessly into the project phases.

approach

The project phases are not set in stone, but instead they are aimed to be flexible for effective management. VisionGuide therefore fits in seamlessly into the project phases. The VisionGuide processes are primarily implementation processes. It is primarily a matter of providing solutions rather than managing the project process. Each project phase will run through the VisionGuide work packages to guarantee optimum project completion of the end products.

result

You have permanent business justification; a project business case. A predefined and clear organisational structure with clearly defined and agreed duties and responsibilities for your company, your users and your suppliers. Product-oriented, i.e. focused on results and not just on the business activity. Project management as a process, applicable to all types of projects, regardless of scale, type, organisation, location or culture and – even though each project is unique in terms of its results, risks, objectives, stakeholders, etc. – adjustable to the customer’s and/or project’s specific nature.

Project Methodology Contact Contact Bart Van Mulders

Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Méthodologie de projet

Réception idéale de votre projet BI ou DWH

Comme tout projet, un projet BI ou DWH doit être livré en respectant le délai, le budget ainsi que la portée et la qualité prévues.
Nombre de facteurs internes et externes peuvent influer sur le projet et mettre en péril un ou plusieurs de ces contrôles.
C’est pourquoi VisionWorks opte pour la maximalisation du contrôle du projet.
Nous utilisons la méthode de gestion de projet « PRINCE2® ».

concept

PRINCE2® (PRojects IN a Controlled Environment) est une méthode structurée pour une gestion de projet efficace, composée sur base d’expériences pratiques. PRINCE2® est une méthode évolutive et flexible, applicable à tout type de projets. Les phases d’un projet ne sont pas fixes, mais orientées avec flexibilité sur une gestion efficace. Ainsi, VisionGuide s’intègre parfaitement aux phases du projet.

approche

Les phases d’un projet ne sont pas fixes, mais orientées avec flexibilité sur une gestion efficace. Ainsi, VisionGuide s’intègre parfaitement aux phases du projet. Les processus VisionGuide sont surtout des processus exécutifs. Il est question de création de solutions et moins de gestion du processus du projet. Chaque phase passera par les modules de travail VisionGuide pour garantir une livraison optimale du produit fini.

résultat

Vous avez une justification professionnelle permanente (business case) pour le projet. Une structure organisationnelle prédéfinie et plus claire avec des responsabilités et des rôles convenus et bien définis pour votre entreprise, vos utilisateurs et votre fournisseur. L’accent est mis sur le produit, c.-à-d. les résultats et pas uniquement les activités. Une gestion de projet en tant que processus, applicable à toutes sortes de projets, peu importe l’ampleur, le type, l’organisation, le lieu ou la culture et – bien que chaque projet soit unique en termes de résultats, de risques, d’objectifs, de bénéficiaires, etc. – adaptable au caractère propre du client et/ou du projet.

Méthodologie de projet Contact Prendre contact avec Bart Van Mulders