Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Privacy Health check

Big data can open up unknown worlds. It is the combination of massive amounts of data and unprecedented processing power that make this possible. How convenient is it if, based on purchasing behaviour, a supermarket knows what the most advantageous pricing is for certain products? The economic promise of big data is great for businesses.  New business models, products and services emerge. Not being involved is not an option. However, Big Data can also be problematic in terms of privacy. Both the current privacy legislation and the new, stricter GDPR regulation have an impact on how Belgian companies have to handle digital personal data. This gives rise to a great many questions: 

Have you already identified the personal data of your employees, your customers, your suppliers? If so, have you followed the correct procedure? / If not, do you know what the correct procedure is?  Are you fully aware of which data are “personal”?  Can you show where the data on a particular person are stored?

Ordina’s “security” business unit provides you with aid and expertise. With the “Privacy Health check” the Ordina security expert identifies your risks and you receive a proposal for limiting the risks. Together with you we ensure that Big Data and privacy can co-exist perfectly well.

concept

With the Ordina Privacy Health Check we figure out your privacy policy in just a few days. An expert with in-depth knowledge of the entire data life cycle of all personal data detects all your risks related to data privacy. He learns all about your organisation, your processes and your people and accurately identifies your risks.

approach

The Ordina expert produces a report. Using current Belgian and European regulations on the protection of privacy, areas are identified where your company shows shortcomings. Risks and their possible impact are analysed and described. Based on these insights and our expertise, we put forward proposals for improvements.

result

You have a clear report that identifies your risks and their possible impact. You have a risk assessment, prepared by an expert, and also receive a proposal for improvement with an action plan.

Privacy Health check Contact Contact Mark Vandenwauver

Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Privacy Health Check

Les mégadonnées ouvrent des portes sur des mondes inconnus. D'immenses quantités de données s'allient à une puissance de calcul sans précédent. Un supermarché n'a-t-il pas tout intérêt à connaître les comportements d'achat pour fixer le meilleur prix de certains produits ? Dans les entreprises, l'exploitation des mégadonnées est très prometteuse sur le plan économique.  De nouveaux modèles, produits et services apparaissent. Pas question de rester à la traîne. Simultanément, les mégadonnées peuvent aussi poser des problèmes de confidentialité. La législation actuelle sur la vie privée et le nouveau RGPD, plus strict, affectent la manière dont les entreprises belges abordent les données personnelles numériques. De nombreuses questions se posent : 

Avez-vous déjà répertorié les données personnelles de vos collaborateurs, clients, fournisseurs ? Si oui, avez-vous suivi la bonne procédure ? / Si non, savez-vous quelle est la bonne procédure ?  Savez-vous exactement quelles données sont « liées aux personnes » ?  Êtes-vous en mesure d'établir où les données d'une personne déterminée sont conservées ?

La business unit « securiy » d'Ordina vous apporte une aide complète. Avec le « Privacy Health Check », l'expert en sécurité d'Ordina détaille vos risques et vous soumet une proposition pour les limiter. Ensemble, nous organisons la cohabitation entre mégadonnées et respect de la vie privée.

concept

En quelques jours, l'Ordina Privacy Health Check analyse en détail votre politique de confidentialité. Un expert connaissant parfaitement le cycle de vie complet de toutes les données personnelles identifie tous les risques liés à la confidentialité. Il mène une étude approfondie de votre organisation et répertorie vos risques avec précision.

approche

L'expert d'Ordina rédige un rapport. À la lumière de la réglementation belge et européenne sur la protection des données personnelles, nous mettons le doigt sur les brèches qui subsistent dans votre entreprise. Les risques sont analysés et décrits avec leur impact potentiel. À partir de ces observations et de notre expertise, nous vous soumettons des propositions d'amélioration.

résultat

Vous disposez d'un rapport qui décrit clairement vos risques et leur impact possible. L'évaluation des risques, rédigée par l'expert, s'accompagne d'une proposition d'amélioration avec un projet de plan d'approche.

Privacy Health Check Contact Prendre contact avec Mark Vandenwauver