Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Security Health Check

Information security is becoming increasingly complex. Risks that were previously under control are no longer so, today or tomorrow. Add to this that modern businesses are entirely dependent on their ICT environment and it is therefore no surprise that this topic is a major concern for CIOs and CEOs of just about every company. How would you answer these questions: 

When was our last “security health check”? Did we tackle all the findings?  Can we safely invest in the further digitisation of our company?  How can we safely make the transition to modern business practices through mobile applications, cloud applications, smart networks, Social Media, Big Data, etc.?

All these modern techniques increase the risk of security breaches and data leaks considerably. This is where Ordina’s security expert can help you. He starts by scanning the dangers present within your organisation. Using standard-based methodologies, the reliability and security of technological, organisational and human aspects are reviewed. You then receive a report that identifies your risks and their possible impact, together with proposals for improvements. 

concept

With the Ordina Security Health Check we figure out your information security management in just a few days. Using official and de facto industrial standards (ISO 27001, NIST Cyber Security Framework, COBIT, SANS Top 20 Controls) we detect the security inefficiencies of your data, your people, your processes, your applications and your infrastructure.  Our expert learns all about your organisation and identifies your risks.

approach

The Ordina security expert produces a report. We analyse the results and highlight the main issues. Your risks and their possible impact are presented and described. Based on these insights and our expertise, we put forward proposals for improvements. Our security and risk expert takes account of the right balance between security and flexibility/productivity/economic aspects. Our security recommendations are of course always in line with your organisation’s vision and objectives in terms of security.

result

You have a clear report that identifies your risks and their possible impact. You have a risk assessment, prepared by an expert, and also receive a proposal for improvement with an action plan. You can then decide how you want to classify your risks and which ones you need to work on first.

Security Health Check Contact Contact Mark Vandenwauver

Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81

Security Health Check

Sécuriser l'information est une mission de plus en plus complexe. Des risques maîtrisés hier ne le sont plus aujourd'hui, ou ne le seront plus demain. Quand on sait à quel point les entreprises modernes dépendent étroitement de leur environnement ICT, on comprend que la question figure en tête des préoccupations de tous les CIO et CEO, quel que soit le secteur. Quelle est votre réponse à ces questions ? 

De quand date notre dernier « Security Health Check » ? Avons-nous traité toutes les constatations ?  Pouvons-nous investir sans risques dans la poursuite de la numérisation de notre entreprise ?  Comment moderniser notre fonctionnement sans prendre de risques à l'aide des applications mobiles, du cloud, des réseaux intelligents, des réseaux sociaux, des mégadonnées… ?

Toutes ces techniques actuelles augmentent sensiblement le risque d'effraction et de fuite de données. L'expert en sécurité d'Ordina est là pour vous aider. Il commence par analyser les dangers auxquels votre entreprise s'expose. Suivant des méthodologies standard, il étudie la fiabilité et la sécurité des aspects technologiques, organisationnels et humains. Cela fait, le rapport que vous recevez détaille les risques et leur impact possible, avec une proposition d'amélioration. 

concept

En quelques jours, l'Ordina Security Health Check analyse en détail votre gestion de la sécurité de l'information. Sur la base des normes industrielles officielles et de facto (ISO 27001, NIST Cyber Security Framework, COBIT, SANS Top 20 Controls), nous identifions les lacunes dans la protection de vos données, de vos collaborateurs, de vos processus, de vos applications et de votre infrastructure. Notre expert mène une étude approfondie de votre organisation et répertorie vos risques.

approche

L'expert en sécurité d'Ordina rédige un rapport. Nous analysons les résultats en attirant l'attention sur les problèmes. Vos risques sont présentés et expliqués, avec leurs conséquences potentielles. À partir de ces observations et de notre expertise, nous vous soumettons des propositions d'amélioration. Notre expert en sécurité et en risques privilégie un juste équilibre entre la sécurité, la flexibilité, la productivité et les aspects économiques. Bien entendu, nos recommandations restent toujours alignées sur la vision et les objectifs de votre organisation en termes de sécurité.

résultat

Vous disposez d'un rapport qui décrit clairement vos risques et leur impact possible. L'évaluation des risques, rédigée par l'expert, s'accompagne d'une proposition d'amélioration avec un plan d'approche. À ce stade, vous êtes armé pour prioriser les risques et les mesures à prendre.

Security Health Check Contact Prendre contact avec Mark Vandenwauver