Eli Destoop Business Unit Manager Microsoft +32 499 58 28 13

Cloudify your Development

SERVER CAPACITY WHERE AND WHEN NEEDED

In today’s terms, development means rapid development. Since business is continuously evolving, your IT department cannot afford to lag behind. However, IT remains a complex issue. Having different IT environments allows you to respond quickly to IT issues.

The cloud is an ideal place to develop and test applications. For that purpose, however, your applications do not have necessarily to be already running in the cloud. Indeed, in the development stage, the cloud provides a fast, efficient and cost-effective method to develop strong software.

Concept

With software in production, you will usually find it easy to estimate the number of servers required. Such a calculation is less obvious in the development stage. You require development, build and test servers in different versions, and only use them when needed. In this respect, development in the cloud is getting faster and more cost-effective.

Approach

Ordina combines expertise from various disciplines to assist you in your cloud development. The right architectural set-up, skills on cloud development, testing skills and DevOps are the prerequisites for success. A mix of know-how that we will gladly help you acquire.

Result

Cloud development offers you fast, flexible and cost-effective server capacity. In fact, you only pay for what you use. As a result, the costs of your development stage decrease, and faster and cheaper software development is the logical consequence.

Cloudify your Development Contact Contact Eli Destoop

Eli Destoop Business Unit Manager Microsoft +32 499 58 28 13

Cloudify your Development

LA CAPACITÉ SERVEUR REQUISE,
NI PLUS NI MOINS

Le développement moderne doit être un développement rapide. Le marché évolue à un rythme accéléré, et votre département IT ne peut être en reste. Pourtant, l’informatique reste une sphère complexe. En disposant de plusieurs environnements IT différents, vous relevez promptement les nouveaux défis IT.

Le nuage est l’environnement idéal pour développer et tester des applications. Pour les développer, mais pas nécessairement pour les héberger par la suite. Lors de la phase de développement, le nuage se distingue par de multiples atouts : rapidité, efficacité et économie de coûts.

CONCEPT

Lorsqu’un logiciel passe en phase opérationnelle, il est aisé de déterminer le nombre de serveurs requis. En phase de développement, cette évaluation est moins évidente. Vous avez besoin de serveurs development, build et test en différentes versions, et vous ne les utilisez pas en permanence. Une situation loin d’être optimale, mais dont la solution se trouve dans le nuage, pour un développement beaucoup plus rapide et plus économique.

APPROCHE

Ordina agrège des compétences et expériences dans différentes disciplines pour vous venir en aide dans votre développement dans le nuage. Les clés de voûte en sont une bonne base architecturale, des compétences en cloud development, en testing et en DevOps. Cette maîtrise, nous nous faisons un plaisir de vous aider à l’acquérir.

RÉSULTAT

Grâce au cloud development d’Ordina, vous disposez d’une capacité serveur réactive, flexible et économique. Car vous ne payez que la capacité réellement utilisée. Le coût de votre phase de développement s’en trouve considérablement réduit, avec à la clé un développement logiciel plus rapide et moins onéreux.

Cloudify your Development Contact Prendre contact avec Eli Destoop