Owen Sisk Business Unit Manager Testing +32 475 98 41 25

Automated testing

Lower your costs with automated testing

Tests are often on the critical path in software development. There is great pressure to take the software into use, but the risk of bugs that have not been discovered creates uncertainty. How can you make sure that you cut the time taken for testing without sacrificing quality?

Concept

Automating the test process ensures that tests that have to be executed more frequently take less time. In the event of software changes, you can soon establish whether the unchanged components are still working properly. This saves time and money, because there is less manual testing left to do.

Approach

The test automation experts at Ordina start by performing a feasibility analysis. If the customer environment is suitable, they design the test cases, which are then automated using the chosen test tool. Automated execution of tests results in a report that gives an appreciation of the quality of the software.

Result

Test automation saves you time and money for tests that you have to execute repeatedly. Tests that demonstrate the quality of your software solution can be run faster or with less resources. It also reduces the chance of human error in carrying out the tests.

Automated testing Contact Contact Owen Sisk

Owen Sisk Business Unit Manager Testing +32 475 98 41 25

Automatisation des tests

Réduction des coûts grâce aux tests automatisés

Les tests se trouvent souvent sur le chemin critique du développement de logiciel. La pression pour le lancement d’un logiciel est énorme, mais le risque d’erreurs non détectées fait régner l’incertitude. Comment pouvez-vous réduire le temps nécessaire pour les tests sans nuire à la qualité ?

Concept

L’automatisation des tests veille à ce que les tests qui doivent être réalisés plus souvent prennent moins de temps. En cas de modifications d’un logiciel, vous pouvez ainsi rapidement déterminer si les éléments inchangés fonctionnent toujours correctement. Cela représente un gain de temps et d’argent, car il reste moins de tests manuels à effectuer.

Approche

Les experts en automatisation de test d’Ordina démarrent par une analyse de faisabilité. Si l’environnement client est adapté, ils conçoivent les tests, qui sont ensuite automatisés à l’aide de l’outil de test sélectionné. L’exécution automatisée des tests donne lieu à un rapport qui indique la qualité du logiciel.

Résultat

L’automatisation des tests vous permet de gagner du temps et de l’argent pour les tests que vous devez toujours répéter. Les tests qui  indiquent la qualité de votre solution logicielle peuvent être exécutés plus rapidement et/ou avec moins de ressources. De plus, cela réduit le risque d’erreurs humaines lors de l’exécution des tests.

Automatisation des tests Contact Prendre contact avec Owen Sisk