Jo Geeraerts Business Unit Manager UC&C +32 496 59 65 74

Team Foundation Server

Support your IT development
with powerful tools

Regardless of the size of a team or project, development is not an isolated task. Visual Studio Team Foundation Server – TFS – makes sure your company has solid communication, collaboration and application lifecycle management tools (ALM). Each one is essential to develop software quickly and correctly.

Ordina helps you get the most from TFS using version control, branching, merging, labeling, policies, work item tracking, data warehousing, capacity planning, task boards, backlog management, workflow management, continuous integration, etc. 


A tight schedule using work items is central to Microsoft TFS. These work items consist of requirements, tasks, bugs, test cases, etc. All the tasks that your developers carry out (e.g. a code change) are integrated in, and linked to one or more work items.

TFS gives you a powerful tracking system locating any change in the broader development process. Your teams retain an overview and the course of development cycles is streamlined.


Ordina’s TFS offering is a combination of migration, integration, and transition services. We provide you with extensive training and coaching.

As a Gold Partner, we have extensive experience in TFS deployments and migrations (also cross-platform), Lab Management implementations, coaching for advanced users and integration with EPM.


Our experience saves you time and resources. As they are able to rely on Ordina’s expertise, your development teams can re-focus on their core tasks. In addition, Ordina involves your people in an improvement process. We introduce them to best practices on automated deployment, quality improvement through quality gates, and the optimization of test lifecycles.

Team Foundation Server Contact Contact Jo Geeraerts

Jo Geeraerts Business Unit Manager UC&C +32 496 59 65 74

Team Foundation Server

De puissants outils
pour votre développement IT

Quelle que soit l’envergure d’un projet ou d’une équipe, le développement n’est jamais une tâche isolée. Avec Visual Studio Team Foundation Server (TFS), votre entreprise se dote d’excellents outils de gestion de cycle de vie, de collaboration et de communication. L’idéal pour développer rapidement et correctement vos solutions logicielles.

Avec Ordina, vous tirez la quintessence de TFS grâce à de multiples outils : contrôle de version, branching, merging, labelling, policies, work item tracking, data warehousing, planning de capacité, taskboards, backlog-management, workflow-management, intégration permanente, etc.

CONCEPT

L’élément central de Microsoft TFS est le planning tendu via work items. Ces work items se composent de requirements, tasks, bugs, test cases,… Toutes les tâches menées à bien par vos développeurs (telles que la modification d’un code) sont liées et intégrées à un ou plusieurs work items.

 

Vous disposez avec TFS d’un puissant système de suivi, qui positionne chaque modification dans l’ensemble du processus de développement. Vos équipes conservent une vue d’ensemble, tandis que vos cycles de développement sont rationalisés.

APPROCHE

La solution TFS d’Ordina combine des services de migration, d’intégration et de transition. Elle s’accompagne de formations approfondies et d’un coaching.

 

En tant que Gold Partner, Ordina possède une grande expérience des implémentations et migrations TFS (notamment transplateformes), des implémentations de Lab Management, du coaching des utilisateurs expérimentés et de l’intégration avec EPM.

RÉSULTAT

En vous appuyant sur notre expérience, vous économisez du temps et des ressources. Vos équipes de développement peuvent à nouveau se concentrer sur leurs tâches essentielles. Ordina implique en outre vos collaborateurs dans le trajet d’optimisation. Nous leur faisons découvrir les pratiques d'excellence en matière de déploiement automatisé, d’amélioration de la qualité via les quality gates et d’optimisation des cycles de vie de test.

Team Foundation Server Contact Prendre contact avec Jo Geeraerts