Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Big data

What is the added value of your data?

Big data is hot. The trade press are constantly talking about it. The characteristics of big data are often called the 3 Vs: volume, variety and velocity. Large amounts of data, consisting of both structured and unstructured data, are being generated and processed at high speed. Big data goes beyond those frequently mentioned 3 Vs. The value that an organization is able to derive from this data, for example through process optimization and risk analysis, is crucial. Ordina focuses on those aspects of big data that add value to your organization.

Big data Contact Contact Bart Van Mulders

vision

There is currently a quiet revolution under way, which will have many times more impact than the Internet revolution. Without us being aware of it, a copy of our world is being created in global data centers.

With all our hardware devices, in everything we do, we are leaving in our wake a vast quantity and diversity of data. Big data is everywhere. Information from smartphones for example, RFID, Twitter, TV and cameras and tells us exactly what is going on: big data is the mirror of our real world.  

But big data is also a treasure-store of valuable information that can be used. Analysis of all that data enables you to improve your performance. Seize the opportunities that are arising, and use big data to increase your success.

  • Know how big data can generate value for you
  • Make sure that you can capture and analyse big data
  • Make use of the insights that big data provides 

Big data value cycle

The Ordina Big Data Value Cycle gets information working for you. It is our belief that big data contributes to business development: realizing value is crucial.

You should regard big data primarily as an opportunity to innovate your organization. And don't start looking at it from the viewpoint of technical problems, but of opportunities. Our consultants work with you to determine where your organization can derive benefit from it.

Our Big Data Value Cycle consists of four phases:

  • Exploration: know how big data can generate value. We identify which opportunities big data offers you.
  • Development: catch the big data in systems. We help you to implement your solution.
  • Implementation: analyse data and apply new insights. The Ordina data scientists discover the value that is lying hidden in your data.
  • Growth: repeat the Big Data Value Cycle to reap even more success. We support you to take control of the build-up of this activity.

Crowd management

At major events, it is important to reduce security risks as much as possible because we know only too well that it sometimes goes wrong.

Knowing where the public/visitors and the organizers are is essential for crowd management. By visualising this information and sharing it with the emergency services, an organization can respond more quickly to what happens during an event.

At the Gay Pride in Amsterdam, the crowd management solution from Ordina together with KPN (delivery of near real-time activities per phone mast) and Han Dataport (supplier of mobile communication application) was successfully applied.

Ordina mapped out where the boats, visitors and organization were located. During Gay Pride, the command posts of security, first aid and police had a clear picture of the security situation due to this risk analysis.

Workshop Big Data, Big Value

How to find out in less than a day where the value lies in your big data? It is possible, through Ordina's 'Big Data, Big Value' workshop.

Big data offers not only opportunities for process optimization, market approach and customer service but also opportunities for new products and new business models. With key people from various disciplines in your organization, we show the significance of big data for your organization in practical terms.

Our pragmatic approach means that at the end of the workshop you have:

  • a good picture of the relevance of big data for your organization
  • insight into what the potential value is for your organization
  • an initial idea of interesting pilot projects.

With these results, you apply them to your organization and you have a good starting point for a pilot project.

Predictive Analytics

Predictive Analytics processes historical data, learns from the past and creates models. These models analyse new datasets to be able to make predictions. The aim of Predictive Analytics is to learn from mistakes and successes from the past and to learn from customers and transactions. Thanks to Predictive Analytics, organisations know what to change and what to replicate. VisionWorks, Ordina's Business Intelligence team, not only helps you analyse the past and the present, but also sketches a picture of your performance in the future. You stay ahead of the competition.

Predictive Analytics

Data Science as a Service

Do you have valuable data that you are not making optimum use of? Do you want to focus on better data analyses? Are these projects not really getting off the ground because of a lack of expertise? With "Data Science as a Service" Ordina offers you a simple, affordable solution! Using advanced data science techniques, we work with you to find interesting data that can help you achieve your business objectives. We study your data sources and read patterns in your data. We build up knowledge that allows predictions to be made for the future. These predictions mean you make informed decisions in your business. Data Science (& Big Data) are not a revolution but an evolution.

data-science-as-a-service

Bart Van Mulders Business Intelligence Competence Lead +32 474 89 17 06

Big data

Quelle est la valeur ajoutée de vos données ?

Big Data est in. Dans les revues professionnelles, le sujet est incontournable. Les 3 V sont souvent évoqués comme les caractéristiques de Big Data : volume, variété et vélocité. De grandes quantités de données, tant structurées que déstructurées, sont créées et traitées très rapidement. Big Data va toutefois plus loin que les 3 V. L’essentiel est la valeur qu’une entreprise peut en tirer pour l’optimalisation des processus et l’analyse des risques notamment. Ordina se concentre sur les aspects de Big Data qui ajoutent de la valeur à votre organisation.

Big data Contact Prendre contact avec Bart Van Mulders

Vision

Actuellement, une révolution silencieuse, qui surpassera de loin la révolution Internet, est en cours. Sans que nous nous en rendions compte, une copie de notre monde voit le jour dans les centres de données.

Avec tous nos appareils, nous créons une immense quantité et diversité de données à chacun de nos actes. Big Data est partout. Les informations des smartphones, de la RFID, de Twitter, des télés et des appareils photo racontent précisément ce qui se passe : Big Data est le reflet du monde réel.  

Mais Big Data héberge aussi un trésor d’informations précieuses. Et vous pouvez en profiter. L’analyse de toutes ces données vous permet d’améliorer vos prestations. Saisissez cette chance et utilisez Big Data pour accroître votre succès.

  • Sachez ce que Big Data peut vous apporter
  • Veillez à pouvoir utiliser et analyser Big Data
  • Appliquez les idées de Big Data

Cycle de valeur Big Data

Le cycle de valeur Big Data rend les informations rentables. Nous sommes convaincus que Big Data contribue au développement professionnel : la réalisation de valeur est essentielle.

Big Data est une chance d’innover dans votre organisation. Ne réfléchissez pas en termes de problèmes techniques, mais en termes de chances. Nos consultants déterminent avec vous où votre organisation peut faire des bénéfices.

Cycle de valeur Big Data en quatre phases :

  • Exploration : savoir comment Big Data vous rapporte. Nous établissons ce que vous apporte Big Data.
  • Développement : placer Big Data dans le système. Nous vous aidons dans la réalisation de votre solution.
  • Mise en œuvre : analyser les données et appliquer de nouvelles idées. Les spécialistes des données Ordina dévoilent la valeur de vos données.
  • Croissance : répéter le cycle de valeur Big Data pour plus de succès. Nous vous soutenons pour la prise en main de la progression.

Crowd management

Pour les grands événements, il est essentiel de réduire les risques autant que possible, car nous savons que les choses peuvent mal tourner.

Savoir où se trouvent le public/les visiteurs et l’organisation est essentiel pour le crowd management. En visualisant ces informations et en les partageant avec les services de secours, une organisation peut réagir plus vite à ce qui se passe pendant l’événement.

Pendant la GayPride à Amsterdam, la solution crowd management d’Ordina s’est appliquée avec succès avec KPN (activités en temps réel ou presque par antenne) et Han Dataport (fournisseur d’applications de communication mobile).

Ordina a établi où se trouvaient les bateaux, les visiteurs et l’organisation. Grâce à cette analyse des risques, pendant la GayPride, les postes de commandement de sécurité, les secouristes et la police avaient une image claire de la situation en permanence.

Atelier Big Data, Big Value

Pour savoir, en moins d’un jour, quelle est la valeur de Big Data pour vous, suivez l’atelier ‘Big Data, Big Value’ d’Ordina.

Outre l’optimalisation des processus, l’approche du marché et les services au client, Big Data permet d’introduire de nouveaux produits et modèles de gain. Avec des spécialistes dans divers domaines de votre organisation, nous concrétisons le sens de Big Data pour vous.

Grâce à notre approche pragmatique, à la fin de l’atelier, vous avez :

  • Une bonne idée de la pertinence de Big Data pour votre organisation
  • Un aperçu de la valeur potentielle pour votre organisation
  • Une première idée des pilotes intéressants.

Vous mettez ces résultats en pratique dans votre organisation et vous avez un point de départ pour un pilote.

Predictive Analytics

La solution Predictive Analytics permet de traiter les données historiques, de tirer les leçons du passé et de créer des modèles. Ces modèles analysent les nouveaux sets de données afin de pouvoir formuler des prévisions. L’objectif de l’analyse prédictive est d’apprendre de ses échecs et de ses succès passés, de comprendre comment fonctionnent les clients et comment ils opèrent leurs transactions. Grâce à l’analyse prédictive, les organisations savent ce qu’elles doivent changer et ce qu’elles peuvent reproduire. VisionWorks, l’équipe de Business Intelligence d’Ordina, vous aide non seulement à analyser le passé et le présent mais également à prévoir votre performance future. Vous pourrez ainsi devancer vos concurrents

predictive-analytics

Data science as a service

Vous disposez de données précieuses mais vous ne parvenez pas à les exploiter de manière optimale ? Vous souhaitez approfondir vos analyses de données ? Ces projets ne peuvent démarrer faute d’expertise ? Avec "Data Science as a Service", Ordina vous propose une solution simple et abordable ! Au moyen de techniques avancées de science des données, nous recherchons avec vous les données intéressantes qui peuvent vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs. Nous examinons vos sources de données ainsi que la configuration de vos données. Nous développons des connaissances qui permettent d’établir des prévisions pour l’avenir. Ces prévisions vous permettront de prendre des décisions fondées dans le cadre de la gestion de votre entreprise. La science des données (et les Big Data) n’est pas une révolution en soi mais une évolution.

data-science-as-a-service