secure-by-design

Security is in the DNA of every Ordina consultant!

Security is a prerequisite for safeguarding your company’s interests and goals. It ensures the protection of business information and processes, regardless of the form. According to Ordina, “security” is as strong as its weakest link.
For that reason we don’t see this as a separate service. Security requires an approach that takes account of the standards and regulations within your market segment, with the security of your data, your software applications and your infrastructure landscape. Embedding and safeguarding your security is a crucial part of our service. Security is in the DNA of every Ordina consultant! The “Secure-by-Design”-approach at Ordina makes that you have secure solutions that ensure the security and privacy of your organisation and offer added value.

secure-by-design Contact Contact

Vision

New threats are expressed in increasingly more advanced forms of cybercrime, digital identify fraud and publication of confidential information. In part this is a consequence of failing technology. However usually this is due to a combination of factors: human action, failing technology, procedures and priority setting within the organisation.
Security is a prerequisite for safeguarding your company’s interests and goals. It ensures the protection of business information and processes, regardless of the form.
According to Ordina, “security” is as strong as its weakest link. For that reason, we don’t see this as a separate service. Security requires an approach that takes account of the standards and regulations within your market segment, with the security of your data, your software applications and your infrastructure landscape. Embedding and safeguarding your security is a crucial part of our service.
Security is in the DNA of every Ordina consultant! The “Secure-by-Design”-approach at Ordina makes that you have secure solutions that ensure the security and privacy of your organisation and offer added value.

programma

Secure-by-Design Programme

Considering and taking account of possible security risks as early as possible in a business process is crucial. This is called Security by Design.

Ordina consultants, analysts, developers and project managers are obliged to complete a “Secure by Design”-programme and must achieve the necessary certificates, imposed by external standards/norms. Employees who have successfully completed this programme, receive a digital badge as recognition / certification for managing security matters. Customers will therefore see on an Ordina consultant’s CV that “security” is in his/her DNA!
The “Secure-by-Design”-programme is from the Ordina Academy and is a fundamental part of everyone’s career planning.

Security Awareness
Ordina employees become familiar with the various aspects of security through mandatory “awareness sessions”. From the risks and most common gaps in terms of processes, data, software and infrastructure, the method used by hackers and their tricks to the regulations & compliancy in sections like pharmaceuticals and life sciences. 

Security Associate, Professional, Master
Security is complex and multidimensional.
After the initial training our employees, depending on their profile, follow a “Security Associate”, “Certified Security Professional” or “Security Master”pathway.
They will achieve certificates imposed by external standards/norms.

development_fade

Secure Development

Spam, phishing, hackers and increasingly more advanced forms of cybercrime pose real threats to business. In practice 75% of security incidents are caused by software errors. The cause is more often in the requirements and design phase than in the implementation of the solution itself. For that reason, considering and taking account of possible security risks as early as possible in a development process is crucial. The is called Secure-by- Design.
Ordina analysts, developers and project leaders are obliged to complete a “Secure by Design”-programme and must achieve the necessary certificates (OWASP, EC-Council, ECSP JAVA, ECSP .NET, (ISC)² CSSLP).
Through training and knowledge sharing our Microsoft and Java consultants know what snakes are hiding in the grass. They constantly take account of hacker tricks, assess risks around mobile applications, Cloud solutions, data security and set up user access correctly.
Thanks to the level of expertise of our developers, you will have secure solutions available faster or will have a suitable advisor with regard to your existing application developments.

Infrastructure-blur

Secure Infrastructure

Security strategies are not usually tailored to the business needs of today. This can lead to dangerous situations.
Reading and editing business information via laptop, smartphone and the tablet is commonplace today but is your business information available securely anywhere and anytime? Is there no risk of losing information? Are the right people given access and how secure is data in the Cloud?
Ordina’s infrastructure consultants and architects are obliged to complete a “Secure by Design”-programme and must obtain the necessary certificates (CSX Cybersecurity Fundamentals, CCNA Security, Configuring-, Deploying-, Monitoring- & Operating a Private Cloud with Microsoft System Center 2012 70-246, Dell Security, CISSP(ISC)²).
Your ICT network, your applications and the way in which data is handled is taken into account when implementing infrastructure projects. Ordina consultants test for vulnerabilities on physical and network security, protocols & services, user security, passwords, data storage security and system administration.
Thanks to the level of expertise of our infrastructure specialists, you will have secure system environment or will have a suitable advisor with regard to your existing ICT landscape.

pharma-blur

Data Integrity & Pharmaceuticals

Knowledge is vitally important in the pharmaceutical sector. From raw data from experiments to complex chemical formulae; from precisely executed drug trials to intellectual property rights – without this information the sector would be unable to perform. In case of loss or damage of this confidential information, an organisation puts itself and its customers at irrevocably at risk. Awareness and responsible management of information risks are vital for the healthy functioning of the pharmaceutical sector.
The pharmaceutical industry is therefore one of the most regulated sectors. The legislation and regulations of the FDA/EU 21 CFR Part 11 clearly set out the requirements in terms of reliability and authenticity of data created and stored electronically.

Ordina’s Quality and Validation consultants work from leading pharmaceutical companies and their suppliers. They have an in-depth knowledge of the regulations and legislation (cGxP, CFR21 Part 11, ISO 9001 or ISO 13485) and completed the Ordina Secure-by-Design programme (CISSP(ISC)2, CISA, CISM).
Our validation experts correctly assess your risk in terms of data integrity in the use of systems that store, process or retrieve data (mobile applications, cloud solutions or web applications) during every validation assignment.

T-shape-secure (2)

T- Shaped Professionals

In today’s fast and constantly changing service and experience oriented, globalising, 21st century working environment it is no longer enough to be a one-trick pony. Ordina is known as a company with experts where employees are given the opportunity to grow. A growth model to T-Shape Professionals is embedded in our strategy. 
Ordina employees continuously develop their knowledge in their field and are encouraged to work together and complete training in other disciplines.
The "Secure-by-Design"-programme fits within this framework.

A T-shaped professional is a professional focussed on creating added value…
For our customers this means that
- Ordina consultants are aware of the various cyber risks and consider security aspects in their service.
- Ordina consultants have completed a Secure-by-Design training programme and achieved a Digital Badge.
- Ordina builds “secured” solutions.
- The level of a typical Ordina consultant is higher than those of competitors.
- Ordina consultants can act as “sparring partner” for security.

Mark Vandenwauver Information Security Officer/Business Unit Manager +32 470 24 85 81
Freya Wolles Business Development Manager Q +32 496 77 45 14

Secure-by-Design

La sécurité est dans l’ADN de chaque consultant Ordina !

La sécurité informatique est une condition préalable pour protéger les intérêts et les objectifs de votre entreprise. Elle veille à sécuriser les informations et les processus de l’entreprise, sous quelque forme que ce soit. Selon Ordina, la sécurité informatique ne peut jamais être le maillon faible.
C’est pourquoi nous ne considérons pas la sécurité comme un service à part. Elle demande en effet une approche qui tient compte des normes et règlements sur votre segment de marché, pour assurer la sécurité de vos données, vos applications logicielles et votre infrastructure. L’intégration et la garantie de votre sécurité est une partie cruciale de notre service. La sécurité informatique est dans l’ADN de chaque consultant Ordina ! L’approche “Secure-by-Design” d’Ordina permet d’avoir des solutions fiables qui assurent la sécurité et la confidentialité de votre entreprise et apportent une valeur ajoutée.

Secure-by-Design Contact Prendre contact avec Mark Vandenwauver

Vision

Les nouvelles menaces se manifestent notamment dans des formes de plus en plus avancées de cybercriminalité, de fraude d’identité numérique et de publication d’information confidentielle. En partie, il s’agit d’une conséquence d’une technique défaillante. Le plus souvent, la menace est due à une combinaison de facteurs : erreur humaine, technique défaillante, procédures et définition des priorités au sein de l’organisation.
La sécurité informatique est une condition préalable à la protection des intérêts et objectifs de votre entreprise. Elle veille à sécuriser les informations et les processus de l’entreprise, sous quelque forme que ce soit.
Selon Ordina, la sécurité informatique ne peut jamais être le maillon faible.
C’est pourquoi nous ne considérons pas la sécurité comme un service à part. Elle demande en effet une approche qui tient compte des normes et règlements sur votre segment de marché, pour assurer la sécurité de vos données, vos applications logicielles et votre infrastructure. L’intégration et la garantie de votre sécurité est une partie cruciale de notre service. La sécurité informatique est dans l’ADN de chaque consultant Ordina ! L’approche “Secure-by-Design” d’Ordina permet d’avoir des solutions fiables qui assurent la sécurité et la confidentialité de votre entreprise et apportent une valeur ajoutée.

programma

Le programme Secure-by-Design

Il est crucial de réfléchir aux risques de sécurité potentiels le plus tôt possible et de l’intégrer à votre processus d’entreprise. Cela s’appelle la Security by Design.

Les consultants, analystes, développeurs et chefs de projet d’Ordina suivent obligatoirement un programme “Secure by Design”. Ils doivent obtenir les certificats nécessaires, en se conformant aux standards/normes externes. Les collaborateurs qui suivent ce programme avec succès reçoivent un badge numérique comme reconnaissance/certification de leur maîtrise de la sécurité. Les clients voient dès lors sur le CV de chaque consultant Ordina que la sécurité est dans son ADN !
Le  programme “Secure-by-Design” est issu de l’Ordina Academy et est un élément incontournable de la planification de carrière de tout collaborateur.

Security Awareness
Au moyen de sessions “awareness” obligatoires, les collaborateurs d’Ordina se familiarisent avec différents aspects de la sécurité : des risques et dysfonctionnements les plus fréquents au niveau des processus, données, logiciels et infrastructure, les méthodes des hackers et leurs ficelles, les règlements et mises en conformité dans des secteurs comme la pharmacie et les sciences du vivant. 

Security Associate, Professional, Master
La sécurité informatique est complexe et multidimensionnelle.
Après cette formation de base, nos collaborateurs, en fonction de leur profil, suivent une trajectoire “Security Associate“, “Security Professional” ou “Security Master“.
Ils obtiennent ensuite les certificats imposés par des standards/normes externes.

development_fade

Développement sécurisé

Le spamming, le phishing, les hackers et des formes de plus en plus avancées de cybercriminalité constituent de réelles menaces pour les entreprises. Dans la pratique, il s’avère que 75% des incidents de sécurisation sont dus à des erreurs logicielles. La cause réside encore plus souvent dans les exigences et la phase de conception que dans l’implémentation et la solution elle-même.  Il est dès lors crucial de réfléchir aux risques de sécurité potentiels le plus tôt possible et de l’intégrer à votre processus de développement. Cela s’appelle la Security by Design. Les consultants, analystes, développeurs et chefs de projet d’Ordina suivent obligatoirement un programme “Secure by Design”. Ils doivent obtenir les certificats nécessaires (OWASP, EC-Council, ECSP JAVA, ECSP .NET, (ISC)² CSSLP).
Grâce à leurs formations et le partage des connaissances, nos consultants Microsoft et Java connaissent le dessous des cartes. Ils tiennent compte en permanence des ficelles des hackers,  estiment les risques en matière d’applications mobiles, de solutions cloud et de protection des données et configurent correctement les accès pour les utilisateurs.
Grâce au niveau d’expertise de nos développeurs, vous disposez plus rapidement de solutions sécurisées ou vous pouvez compter sur un conseiller adapté à vos développements applicatifs existants.

Infrastructure-blur

Infrastructure sécurisée

Les stratégies de sécurisation ne sont généralement pas adaptées aux besoins des entreprises d’aujourd’hui. Cela peut mener à des situations dangereuses.
La lecture et le traitement des informations professionnelles au moyen d’un ordinateur portable, smartphone et tablette est devenue monnaie courante. Mais vos données d’entreprise sont-elles sécurisées partout et tout le temps ? N’y a-t-il pas un risque de perte d’information ? Les bonnes personnes ont-elles le bon accès et à quel point les données dans le cloud sont-elles sécurisées ?
Les consultants en infrastructure et architectes d’Ordina suivent obligatoirement un programme “Secure by Design”. Ils doivent obtenir les certificats nécessaires (CSX Cybersecurity Fundamentals, CCNA Security, Configuring-, Deploying-, Monitoring- & Operating a Private Cloud with Microsoft System Center 2012 70-246, Dell Security, CISSP(ISC)²).
Lors de la mise en œuvre de vos projets d’infrastructure, nous tenons compte de votre réseau TIC, vos applications et la manière dont vos données sont gérées. Les consultants d’Ordina testent vos développements pour y détecter des failles éventuelles en matière de sécurité réseau et physique, des protocoles & services, de sécurité de l’utilisateur, de mots de passe, de sécurité de stockage de données et d’administration système.
Grâce au niveau d’expertise de nos spécialistes en infrastructure, vous disposez d’un environnement système sécurisé ou vous pouvez compter sur un conseiller adapté à votre paysage TIC existant.

pharma-blur

Intégrité des données & pharma

La connaissance est d’une importance vitale dans le secteur pharmaceutique. Des données brutes issues d’expériences aux formules chimiques complexes, des études cliniques menées avec soin aux droits de propriété intellectuelle – sans cette information, le secteur ne peut pas fonctionner. En cas de perte ou endommagement de cette information confidentielle, une entreprise se met elle-même en danger. La conscientisation et une gestion responsable des risques informatiques sont essentielles pour la bonne santé du secteur pharmaceutique.
L’industrie pharmaceutique est par conséquent l’une des plus réglementées. Le cadre légistatif et réglementaire de la FDA/EU 21 CFR Part 11 définit des exigences claires en matière de fiabilité et authenticité de données crées et stockées de façon électronique.

Les consultants Qualité et Validation d’Ordina travaillent pour des entreprises et pharmaceutiques de premier plan ainsi que pour leurs fournisseurs. Ils disposent d’une connaissance approfondie des lois et des règlements (cGxP, CFR21 Part 11, ISO 9001 ou ISO 13485) et ont suivi le programme Secure-by-Design d’Ordina (CISSP(ISC)2, CISA, CISM).
Nos experts en validation estiment correctement votre risque en matière d’intégrité des données lors de l’utilisation de systèmes de stockage, traitement ou récupération de données (applications mobiles, solutions cloud ou applications web), à l’occasion de chaque mission de validation.

T-shape-secure (2)

Des professionnels « T- shaped »

Dans l’environnement de travail actuel, mondialisé, axé service et expérience et en changement constant, il ne suffit plus d’exceller dans un seul domaine. Ordina est une entreprise connue pour donner à ses experts l’opportunité de grandir. Un modèle de croissance visant à développer des professionnels « T-shaped » (le management « T-shaped » met l’accent sur le partage des connaissances) est au cœur de notre stratégie. 
Nos collaborateurs ne cessent jamais d’enrichir leurs connaissances au sein de leur domaine et sont incités à collaborer et à suivre des formations dans d’autres disciplines.
Le programme "Secure-by-Design" s’inscrit dans ce cadre.

Un professionnel « T-shaped » est motivé par la création de valeur …
Pour vous en tant que client, cela signifie que
- Les consultants d’Ordina sont conscients des différents risques de sécurité informatique et intègrent les aspects de sécurité dans leur service.
- les consultants d’Ordina ont suivi un programme de formation Secure-by-Design et ont obtenu un Badge numérique.
- Ordina construit des solutions sécurisées.
- Le niveau moyen d’un consultant Ordina est supérieur à celui d’un concurrent.
- Les consultant Ordina peuvent jouer le rôle de “sparring partner” en matière de sécurité.