kbc

KBC AppYourService

KBC innovates with app for employees

KBC is an integrated bank and insurer that focuses primarily on private individuals, private banking clients and small and medium-sized enterprises. Based on their ‘customer-centric’ vision, KBC played a pioneering role in the field of digital transformation. Customers have long been able to use user-friendly digital applications. In 2018, KBC intends to further invest in digital tools for its employees. Together with Ordina, the KBC Innovation Hub has built a tool that enables thousands of employees to perform their tasks efficiently: AppYourService.

AppYourService makes it possible to abstract the underlying KBC ecosystem from complex processes, applications and collaborative models. Users can use a mobile app to see the applications they need during their daily tasks.
Ordina advised on the platform architecture and signed it with the KBC architecture for cloud native development.

An Ordina team of business analysts, Java front- and backend experts built the platform, the mobile app and the automation tools for development and agile testing according to the SCRUM methodology.
AppYourService is based on technologies such as Angular, TypeScript, Ionic, Spring Boot, Spring Cloud, RabbitMQ and integrates seamlessly with KBC’s SAP, Archibus, JIRA and Service NOW applications, among others.

Read the full story in the SPRINT magazine about High Performance Teams

kbc app your service

KBC AppYourService

KBC innove avec une application pour les employés

KBC est une banque et un assureur intégrés qui se concentre principalement sur les particuliers, les clients de la banque privée et les petites et moyennes entreprises. Sur la base de sa vision  » centrée sur le client « , KBC a joué un rôle de pionnier dans le domaine de la transformation numérique. Les clients ont depuis longtemps la possibilité d’utiliser des applications numériques conviviales. En 2018, KBC a l’intention d’investir davantage dans les outils numériques pour ses employés. En collaboration avec Ordina, le KBC Innovation Hub a construit un outil qui permet à des milliers d’employés d’accomplir efficacement leurs tâches : AppYourService.

AppYourService permet d’abstraire l’écosystème KBC sous-jacent des processus complexes, des applications et des modèles collaboratifs. Les utilisateurs peuvent utiliser une application mobile pour voir les applications dont ils ont besoin au cours de leurs tâches quotidiennes.
Ordina a conseillé sur l’architecture de la plate-forme et l’a signée avec l’architecture KBC pour le développement natif du cloud.

Une équipe Ordina composée d’analystes d’affaires, d’experts en front- et backend Java a construit la plate-forme, l’application mobile et les outils d’automatisation pour le développement et les tests agiles selon la méthodologie SCRUM.
AppYourService est basé sur des technologies telles que Angular, TypeScript, Ionic, Spring Boot, Spring Cloud, RabbitMQ et s’intègre de manière transparente avec les applications SAP, Archibus, JIRA et Service NOW de KBC, entre autres.

Lisez l’article complet dans le magazine SPRINT sur les équipes de haute performance.