proximus-lora

Proximus MyThings

IoT platform opens doors for innovation

LoRa & MyThings

It is expected that 80 to 100 percent of the business community will use IoT applications by 2025. The LoRa network will have to bear this responsibility. Proximus was the first telecom operator in Belgium to use this technology. Ordina Java consultants deployed their wide range of expertise (Mobile, Web, Cloud, Big Data, Java, Integration and User Experience) and contributed to the Proximus MyThings service platform.

MongoDB, Spring Framework and in particular Spring Boot, REST services (API), Angular in combination with Ionic for cross-mobile applications, TypeScript for maintainable JavaScript code and Azure Cloud are the competencies that were deployed.

Proximus customers can use a web portal and a mobile app to easily on-board sensors and manage IoT hardware. The IoT platform is flexible, inexpensive, secure, has a short time-to-market and enables companies to innovate faster.

IoT and LoRaTM as enablers of business innovation

The possibilities of LoRa technology are endless. Together with Proximus, Ordina is working on the adoption of IoT in various areas, such as for Smart industries, healthcare, logistics and utilities.
Ordina acts as an end-to-end ICT partner. In addition to providing reliable ICT solutions, we also think structurally about innovative, sustainable solutions with an optimal total experience for customers

proximus-lora

Proximus MyThings

La plate-forme IoT ouvre des portes à l'innovation

LoRa & MyThings

On s’attend à ce que 80 à 100 % des entreprises utilisent des applications IoT d’ici 2025. Le réseau LoRa devra assumer cette responsabilité. Proximus a été le premier opérateur télécom en Belgique à utiliser cette technologie. Les consultants d’Ordina Java ont déployé leur large éventail d’expertise (Mobile, Web, Cloud, Big Data, Java, Intégration et User Experience) et ont contribué à la plateforme de services Proximus MyThings.

MongoDB, Spring Framework et en particulier Spring Boot, les services REST (API), Angular en combinaison avec Ionic pour les applications cross-mobile, TypeScript pour le code JavaScript maintenable et Azure Cloud sont les compétences qui ont été déployées.

Les clients Proximus peuvent utiliser un portail web et une application mobile pour embarquer facilement des capteurs et gérer le matériel IoT. La plate-forme IoT est flexible, peu coûteuse, sûre, rapide à mettre sur le marché et permet aux entreprises d’innover plus rapidement.

L’IoT et la LoRaTM en tant que catalyseurs de l’innovation commerciale

Les possibilités de la technologie LoRa sont infinies. En collaboration avec Proximus, Ordina travaille à l’adoption de l’IoT dans divers domaines, tels que les industries intelligentes, les soins de santé, la logistique et les services publics.
Ordina agit en tant que partenaire ICT de bout en bout. En plus de fournir des solutions TIC fiables, nous pensons aussi structurellement à des solutions innovantes et durables avec une expérience totale optimale pour les clients.