thrombogenics

ThromboGenics

a simple, scalable ICT environment

ThromboGenics NV is a Belgian biopharmaceutical company focused on the development of innovative ophthalmic medicines and therapies. The outdated data center infrastructure limited ThromboGenics. Ordina was asked to renew the entire production of the ICT infrastructure.

The phasing out of tape backup and integration of backup-to-disk with replication over 2 data centres was also to be taken care of in the context of disaster recovery and business continuity. Experienced system engineers from the Business Platform Services unit provided the necessary services for architecture, installation, configuration and transition. In addition, ThromboGenis’ business was able to continue undisturbed throughout the project.
The new ICT infrastructure, spread over 2 data centres, is stable, secure, scalable and redundant. With each new development of the business, the ICT environment can easily scale with it. In addition, the integration of a disaster recovery environment with a failover plan has ensured that business continuity can be guaranteed at all times.

thrombogenics

ThromboGenics

un environnement TIC simple et évolutif

ThromboGenics NV est une société biopharmaceutique belge spécialisée dans le développement de médicaments et thérapies ophtalmiques innovants. L’infrastructure obsolète du centre de données a limité ThromboGenics. Il a été demandé à Ordina de renouveler toute la production de l’infrastructure TIC.

La suppression progressive de la sauvegarde sur bande et l’intégration de la sauvegarde sur disque avec réplication sur 2 centres de données devait également être prise en charge dans le contexte de la reprise après sinistre et de la continuité des activités. Des ingénieurs système expérimentés de l’unité Business Platform Services ont fourni les services nécessaires pour l’architecture, l’installation, la configuration et la transition. En outre, les activités de ThromboGenics ont pu se poursuivre sans être perturbées tout au long du projet.
La nouvelle infrastructure ICT, répartie sur 2 centres de données, est stable, sécurisée, évolutive et redondante. Avec chaque nouveau développement de l’entreprise, l’environnement TIC peut facilement évoluer avec elle. En outre, l’intégration d’un environnement de reprise après sinistre et d’un plan de reprise après sinistre a permis de garantir la continuité des opérations à tout moment.