Infrastructure

Looking for a job within the infrastructure team?

Who we are and what we do

The Business Platform Services unit, abbreviated to BPS, with more than 120 consultants, is one of Ordina’s larger units. We advise and support our clients on various cloud and digital workplace solutions. Our unit consists of 4 teams, each with its own focus and specialisation.

The Hybrid Platform team

Here you will find our infrastructure and architecture experts: hybrid system engineers, network and security engineers, Linux consultants and cloud solution architects.

We help clients with the management of data centres and the set-up and maintenance of servers running on Linux or Microsoft. We offer on premise and cloud solutions, both private and public. We also have in-house specialists with knowledge of storage, desktop virtualisation, networking and security. Microsoft Azure also holds no secrets for us.

The workplace team

Here are our mobile device management experts: M365 technical consultants, M365 SharePoint developers and M365 productivity consultants. We help customers work more flexibly, efficiently, effectively and smarter (together). The use of communication tools and mobile devices at work are central. We have knowledge of configurations and implementations of Office 365, SharePoint, Skype For Business, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft Power Platform (PowerApps), etc. We also give workshops to inform users about the possibilities of certain digital communication tools.

The service experience & excellence team (SEE)

This team includes professionals who support the latest cloud and digital workplace solutions with customer-focused services. Here, for example, you will find our service technology engineers who assist our customers in the first, second and third line. The SEE team also includes service and project managers who guide and advise our clients on a strategic level.

The service operations team

Here you will find all kinds of profiles from the above described teams, ranging from hybrid system engineers, M365 consultants, service technology engineers, … This team ensures that our customers are always quickly helped by a service desk.

Competence centres

Personal development is important. That is why at Ordina, in addition to numerous training opportunities, you will be coached from competence centres. In this way, you will always be up to date on the latest developments in your field. Themes covered include DevOps, Kubernetes, Docker, Azure, IoT, cloud automation, Microsoft Power Platform (PowerApps), Office 365, Intune, Voice over IP, service management, project management, ITSM tooling, scope management, stakeholder management, etc.

infrastructure

Infrastructure

Un job chez Infrastructure

Qui sommes-nous ? Que faisons-nous ?

L’unité Business Platform Services, en abrégé BPS, avec plus de 120 consultants, est l’une des plus grandes unités au sein d’Ordina. Nous conseillons et soutenons nos clients sur diverses solutions de travail en ligne et numériques. Notre unité se compose de 4 équipes, chacune ayant son propre centre d’intérêt et sa propre spécialisation.

L’équipe de la plate-forme hybride

Vous trouverez ici nos experts en infrastructure et en architecture : ingénieurs système hybride, ingénieurs réseau et sécurité, consultants Linux et architectes de solutions de cloud computing.

Nous aidons nos clients à gérer des centres de données et à mettre en place et entretenir des serveurs fonctionnant sous Linux ou Microsoft. Nous proposons des solutions sur site et dans le nuage, tant privées que publiques. Nous avons également des spécialistes internes qui ont des connaissances en matière de stockage, de virtualisation des postes de travail, de mise en réseau et de sécurité. Microsoft Azure n’a pas non plus de secret pour nous.

L’équipe workplace

Voici nos experts en gestion d’appareils mobiles : M365 consultants techniques, M365 développeurs SharePoint et M365 consultants en productivité. Nous aidons les clients à travailler de manière plus souple, plus efficace, plus effective et plus intelligente (ensemble). Nous nous concentrons sur l’utilisation des outils de communication et des appareils mobiles au travail. Nous avons une connaissance des configurations et des mises en œuvre d’Office 365, SharePoint, Skype For Business, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft Power Platform (PowerApps), etc. Nous organisons également des ateliers pour informer les utilisateurs sur les possibilités de certains outils de communication numérique.

L’équipe service experience & excellence (SEE)

Cette équipe comprend des professionnels qui soutiennent les solutions les plus récentes en matière d’informatique dématérialisée et de lieu de travail numérique grâce à des services axés sur le client. Vous y trouverez, par exemple, nos ingénieurs en technologie des services qui assistent nos clients en première, deuxième et troisième ligne. L’équipe ESE comprend également des responsables de services et de projets qui guident et conseillent nos clients sur le plan stratégique.

L’équipe service operations

Vous trouverez ici toutes sortes de profils des équipes décrites ci-dessus, allant des ingénieurs système hybride, des consultants M365, des ingénieurs en technologie de service, … Cette équipe veille à ce que nos clients soient toujours rapidement aidés par un service d’assistance.

Competence centers

Le développement personnel est important. C’est pourquoi chez Ordina, en plus des nombreuses possibilités de formation, vous serez encadré par des centres de compétence. Ainsi, vous serez toujours au courant des derniers développements dans votre domaine. Les thèmes abordés sont les suivants : DevOps, Kubernetes, Docker, Azure, IoT, automatisation du cloud, Microsoft Power Platform (PowerApps), Office 365, Intune, voix sur IP, gestion des services, gestion de projet, outils ITSM, gestion du périmètre, gestion des parties prenantes, etc.