java

Java and open source development

We are very proud of our down-to-earth culture and no-bullshit-way-of-working

Cloudnative development, that’s JWorks

We ❤️ open source

Ordina’s Java unit, JWorks, actively transforms companies into cloudnative market disruptors. We use technical and cultural trends such as DevOps, immutable infrastructure, extreme programming and microservices to develop more quickly and go to market faster than ever. As official contributors to Netflix we breathe open source. When we develop software solutions for our customers, we use open source tools such as Spring Boot,Spinnaker, Kubernetes and Cloud Foundry.

One codebase

With current frontend technologies we can develop fast, reliable and maintenance friendly applications that are compatible with a wide range of devices. And more importantly: they can be developed with one codebase for different platforms. This is true for both web applications and hybrid mobile applications. A single codebase means less recurring errors and is easier to maintain and test. At JWorks we embrace technologies such as Angular and Ionic, and apply them to a number of prestigious projects.

Internet of Things

We like experimenting but not just for fun. We make prototypes with Arduino’s and Raspberry PI’s and have already developed avant-garde projects for leading companies, such as the development of the LoRa-platform at Proximus. IoT is ready to be launched in Belgium and Ordina is at the wheel.

JWorks meets world

We strive to remain market leaders in the constantly evolving technology market. At JWorks the personal goal of each employee is to stay at the top. Workshops, coding sessions and webinars, organised internally or externally, make this possible. But what is more fun than attending international conferences such as Spring I/O in Barcelona or MongoDB World in New York? And if we are there anyway, we often book a few extra days to enjoy the surroundings and to get to know our colleagues better.

No-nonsense

We are growing quickly and that often leads to limitations and rules that block creativity and freedom. But not at JWorks. We place great importance on our down-to-earth culture and no-nonsense work method. Prefer a Macbook with IntelliJ rather than Windows with Eclipse? Get on board!

See you soon?

picture Anja Van Acker
Anja Van Acker
Resource manager
picture Wonne Keysers
Wonne Keysers
Business unit manager
picture Robbe Struys
Robbe Struys
Human Resources

java

Java et développement open source

We are very proud of our down-to-earth culture and no-bullshit-way-of-working
Un job chez JWorks?

Cloudnative development, c’est JWorks

We ❤️ open source

L’unité Java d’Ordina, JWorks, transforme les entreprises d’une manière active en disrupteurs de marché cloud-native. Pour ce faire, nous faisons appel à des tendances techniques et culturelles telles que DevOps, immutable infrastructure, extreme programming et aux microservices afin d’accélérer le développement et la commercialisation. En tant que contributeurs Netflix officiels, nous respirons l’open source. Pour développer des solutions logicielles pour nos clients, nous faisons appel à des outils open source tels que Spring Boot, Spinnaker, Kubernetes et Cloud Foundry.

Un seul codebase

Les technologies frontend actuelles nous permettent de créer des applications rapides, fiables et faciles à entretenir qui sont compatibles avec un vaste ensemble d’appareils. Plus important encore, elles peuvent être créées pour des plateformes multiples en utilisant un codebase unique. Cela s’applique à la fois aux applications web et aux applications mobiles hybrides. Un codebase unique signifie moins d’erreurs récurrentes et est plus facile à entretenir et à tester. Chez JWorks, nous intégrons des technologies comme Angular et Ionic, et les appliquons dans un certain nombre de projets prestigieux.

Internet of Things

Nous aimons expérimenter, mais pas que pour le plaisir. Nous développons des prototypes avec Arduino et Raspberry PI et nous avons déjà pu réaliser des projets à la pointe pour des entreprises de premier plan, comme le développement de la plateforme LoRa chez Proximus. L’IoT est prêt à prendre son envol en Belgique et Ordina est parfaitement positionnée pour prendre les commandes.

JWorks et la monde

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour rester des leaders dans le marché technologique en évolution constante. JWorks en fait un objectif personnel pour chaque collègue afin de rester parmi les meneurs dans le secteur. Cela peut se faire en suivant ou en participant à des ateliers, des séances de coding et des webinars qui sont organisés en interne ou en externe. Mais qu’y a-t-il de plus passionnant que de se rendre à des conférences internationales comme Spring I/O à Barcelone ou MongoDB World à New York ? Et puisque vous êtes quand même sur place, pourquoi ne pas prendre quelques jours de plus pour profiter des environs et apprendre à mieux connaître vos collègues.

No-nonsense

Nous nous développons à toute allure, au risque d’être souvent confrontés à des restrictions et des règles qui entravent la créativité et la liberté. Ce n’est toutefois pas le cas chez JWorks. Nous sommes très fiers de notre culture pragmatique et de méthode de travail no-nonsense. Vous préférez un Macbook avec IntelliJ plutôt qu’un Windows avec Eclipse ? Montez vite à bord !

Plus de JWorks