user-experience-vakgebied

User Experience & Service Design

At Ordina, User Experience (UX) & Service Design stands for defining, designing and developing end-to-end digital solutions that are grounded in business objectives, user and market research and real user needs. We focus on results – not deliverables – and on digital excellence. The projects we work on are very diverse: from a logistics application for festival planning to innovative IoT solutions and assignments for large banks and insurance companies.

Design Thinking & User-centered design

In everything we do we strive for user-friendly and accessible solutions that achieve their goals. Design Thinking and User-Centered Design are therefore at the heart of how we work: during the static and conceptual phases as well as during user research or the actual design of the solution. In this way, we realize a positive impact, both for the client and for end users.

Multidisciplinary

At Ordina we do not believe in UX unicorns who can do everything, but rely on the power of diversity. That is why the team has a very multidisciplinary composition, ranging from Service designers to UX researchers, UX designers, UI designers and all possible combinations and flavours that exist nowadays. We are not interested in the title that you wear, but in what you can contribute within the team to achieve a good result.

Why work at Ordina?

As part of Ordina, we enjoy the benefits and support of a large organization, without losing the flexibility and freedom of a smaller team. We pride ourselves on our feet-on-the-ground culture and a no-nonsense way of working.

Team spirit, continuous learning and a healthy dose of fun are the core elements of our team. We invest heavily in the growth of our people through numerous training courses and conferences. In addition, there are regular get-togethers where in an informal atmosphere (🍕🍔🍺🥤), the latest design & research trends are discussed. Often we go deeper into certain methods, techniques or specific projects, but also soft skills are definitely covered. Through these initiatives you not only learn a lot, but you also get to know your colleagues in a fun way.

Excited? Then have a look at our vacancies!

user-experience

User Experience

Clockwork
Un job chez Clockwork ?

Clockwork

Nous sommes Clockwork. Nous sommes le UX et service design agency d’Ordina. Nous aidons les entreprises à favoriser la satisfaction, la fidélité et l’implication de leurs collaborateurs et leurs clients. Comment ? En créant des expériences numériques ciblées qui répondent aux besoins des utilisateurs et les relient (à nouveau) à leur organisation. Vous vous demandez aussi constamment comment des solutions numériques peuvent rendre notre vie plus facile et plus agréable ? Cela tombe bien, car chez Clockwork nous recherchons des individus talentueux qui osent réfléchir de manière critique et combinent un esprit créatif avec une bonne dose d’esprit d’entreprise.

Nous cherchons en permanence les bons service et UX Designers.

Nous avons toujours une petite place de libre pour des gens qui croient en une communication ouverte, la responsabilité individuelle et la confiance mutuelle.Vous êtes quelqu’un de professionnel qui ne craint pas de prendre ses responsabilités, qui voit toujours le côté positif des choses, aime travailler en équipe et partage volontiers des idées avec ses collègues ? Dans ce cas, Clockwork est l’endroit idéal pour vous. Vous vous retrouverez dans une équipe sympathique, dynamique et créative qui accorde une grande attention au développement personnel et aux vastes opportunités de croissance au sein d’Ordina Belux.

Service designer ?

Vous aimez travailler au contact des gens, vous cherchez via des méthodes créatives des réponses à des questions business et utilisateur, et savez captiver votre audience avec des bonnes présentations. Vous vous intéressez énormément aux médias numériques, aux innovations produits et aux business models disruptifs.

UX designer ?

Grâce à vos compétences en matière de conception, vous transformez sans difficultés toutes les questions des clients en structures claires, en designs épurés et en prototypes intuitifs. Vous avez le sens du détail et recherchez toujours dans vos designs le juste équilibre entre l’esthétisme et la simplicité d’emploi. Vous croyez en la puissance de la conception centrée sur l’utilisateur pour obtenir des conceptions efficaces et efficientes et n’hésitez donc pas à vous lancer dans la recherche et les tests utilisateurs.