Traineeship Java(Script) developer

Are you graduating soon? Or have you already had your first experience of work? Are you looking for a challenging job as a consultant? Then this Java(Script) developer traineeship is for you!

Ordina has a young professional programme for starters. By recruiting and training new people ourselves, we can better meet the needs of our customers and respond to areas of knowledge that are scarce.

As a young professional in the JWorks unit you will complete an intensive training programme at our head office in Mechelen and will be personally supervised. During this time you will get the opportunity to put your training skills into practice. You will be prepared for your first assignment as a consultant.

We will pay attention to your technical development. You will be immersed in Java, Spring Boot, SQL & NoSQL databases, and tools such as Git, Jenkins, Sonar and Maven. We are committed to the cloud with Docker and Kubernetes, among others. Awareness of best practices regarding security, clean code and the characteristics of a cloud-native application is in our genes. You will come into contact with methods such as DevOps, agile and scrum. You will also learn all about TypeScript, HTML5, CSS and Angular. We will of course also spend time developing your soft skills such as communicating, advising and collaborating.

The training courses will be provided by experienced consultants. You can count on a technical mentor to support you in the further development of your career. Your development path is unique and geared to your talents and ambitions.

Who we are looking for

  • You will soon graduate with a Bachelor’s/Master’s degree in IT or you already have had your first work experience
  • You are passionate about software development
  • You have a basic knowledge of Java, JavaScript, Spring Framework and Angular
  • You have an inquisitive mindset and like a challenge
  • You have a good knowledge of Dutch and English
  • You can work meticulously and independently in a team, with a focus on solutions and results
  • You are customer- and service-oriented

What we offer

  • You will receive a competitive salary package with additional benefits such as a company car, laptop, insurance package, meal vouchers, expense account, etc.
  • You will contribute to challenging projects for top Belgian companies
  • You will work in an environment with a focus on knowledge and innovation, an open, no-nonsense corporate culture with room for initiative
  • You will keep your technical and social skills up to date by means of workshops, courses, training and the opportunity to obtain certificates
  • Together with your practice manager you will control your career and plan your next steps
  • You can participate in fun business and team-building activities
  • You can optimise your net salary thanks to our IP reward

Apply now

  • Accepted file types: pdf, docx.
  • Accepted file types: pdf, docx.
  • By giving your consent below, you authorize Ordina to keep your data for 3 years maximum and to use it for vacancies other than the one for which you applied. Your data is for internal use only and will not be disclosed to third parties. The data you send are collected, stored and used so as to enable us to reply to your request or to assess your application. For more information, see our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

Traineeship Java(Script) developer

Bientôt diplômé ? Ou déjà titulaire d’une première expérience professionnelle ? Vous cherchez un emploi motivant en tant que consultant ? Ce stage de développeur Java(Script) est pour vous !

Ordina propose aux débutants un programme young professional. En recrutant de nouveaux collaborateurs et en les formant nous-mêmes, nous pourvoyons aux besoins de nos clients, en particulier dans les domaines en pénurie.

En tant que « young professional » de l’unité JWorks, vous suivrez à notre siège de Malines un parcours de formation intensive avec accompagnement personnel. Parallèlement, vous aurez l’occasion de mettre en pratique vos nouveaux acquis. Vous serez préparé à une première mission de consultant.

Nous attachons une grande importance à votre développement technique. Vous serez plongé dans Java, Spring Boot, les bases de données SQL & NoSQL et les outils comme Git, Jenkins, Sonar ou Maven. Nous misons sur le cloud, notamment avec Docker et Kubernetes. Le respect des bonnes pratiques (sécurité, propreté du code, caractéristiques des applications cloud-natives…) est inscrit dans notre ADN. Vous serez mis en contact avec des méthodologies telles que DevOps, agile et scrum. Vous apprendrez tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur TypeScript, HTML5, CSS et Angular. Bien entendu, nous nous attacherons aussi à développer vos compétences humaines : communication, conseil et collaboration.

Les formations sont dispensées par des consultants chevronnés. Vous pourrez compter sur un mentor technique pour vous aider à construire votre carrière. Votre parcours de développement est unique, adapté à vos talents et à vos ambitions.

Qui nous recherchons

  • Vous allez bientôt obtenir un diplôme de bachelier/master en informatique ou vous avez déjà une première expérience professionnelle
  • Le développement logiciel est votre passion
  • Vous possédez une connaissance de base de Java, JavaScript, Spring Framework et Angular
  • Vous avez l’esprit curieux et vous aimez les défis
  • Vous avez une bonne connaissance du néerlandais et de l’anglais
  • Soigneux, autonome, orienté solution et résultat, vous avez aussi l’esprit d’équipe
  • Le client et le service sont au cœur de vos préoccupations

Ce que nous offrons

  • Vous bénéficiez d’une formule de rémunération compétitive avec des avantages tels que voiture de société, laptop, programme d’assurances, chèques-repas, notes de frais, etc.
  • Vous participez à des projets pour le top des entreprises belges
  • Vous travaillez dans un environnement privilégiant le savoir et l’innovation, avec une culture d’entreprise pragmatique faisant place à l’initiative personnelle
  • Vous entretenez vos compétences techniques et sociales grâce à des workshops, cours et formations, avec possibilité d’obtenir des certificats
  • Avec votre practice manager, vous conduisez vous-même votre carrière et vous définissez les étapes en concertation
  • Vous pouvez participer à des activités attrayantes (travail et team-building)
  • Vous pouvez optimiser votre salaire net grâce à notre IP-reward

Postulez maintenant

  • Accepted file types: pdf, docx.
  • Accepted file types: pdf, docx.
  • En marquant votre accord ci-dessous, vous autorisez Ordina à conserver vos données pendant 3 ans maximum et à les utiliser pour d’autres postes à pourvoir que celui pour lequel vous avez posé votre candidature. Vos données sont destinées à un usage interne uniquement et ne seront pas transmises à des tiers. Les données que vous avez envoyées seront rassemblées, stockées et utilisées pour pouvoir répondre à votre sollicitation ou évaluer votre candidature. Pour tout complément d’information, veuillez consulter notre charte de confidentialité et notre politique de cookies..