fbpx

Ordina Flexible Billing

Invoicing and revenue management for the digital economy

The world is changing – and so is your business. Platform-based business models, personalised propositions, the popular pay-per-use or subscription models: they all require new pricing mechanisms and billing models and a different approach to revenue management. Our Flexible Billing solution supports that transformation – as a starting point for satisfied clients, increased revenue and greater innovation.

Your challenge: put your client front and center, with customization and services

Nowadays, clients do not want mass products or services. They want added value and results. You cannot offer that by just supplying products. You do so by developing an offer on demand and tailored to their needs, including unique propositions, personal services and the contract formula that best suits your client’s wishes (advance billing, subscription, pay-per-use, etc.).

This changes your organisation’s playing field – and not least that of your finance team. From pricing and billing to invoicing: a high degree of flexibility and greater complexity must be taken into account.

Flexible Billing solutions and approach

Digitisation is the driving force behind new business models. And technology can also help you get a clear understanding of the complex pricing, billing and invoicing processes involved in the digital economy.

SAP has developed two solutions that have already proven their worth in the management of new revenue models.

  • SAP Billing Revenue Innovation Management, an add-on to the SAP platform, is a modular solution that supports every step of the invoicing and revenue management processes and makes them transparent, auditable and traceable. Users are large companies with high volumes of contracts and invoices and a high degree of complexity.
  • SAP Subscription Billing, an SaaS solution, simplifies and automates the management of new revenue models. Users are companies that have to process contracts and invoices with a little less complexity and lower volumes.

The solution you implement therefore depends on the size of your organisation, your needs, business processes and plans for the future. Ordina will help you choose. During a design thinking workshop, we will map out your existing situation, including problem areas, and find out which solution best suits your needs.

For whom?

From telecoms, energy and media companies to the mobility industry, any sector looking to transition digitally that is introducing new business models and struggling with complex invoicing processes as a result will benefit from a Flexible Billing solution.

Some examples:

  • A media company that offers various subscription packages.
  • A mobility operator that delivers mobility solutions – in the broadest sense of the word – as a service.
  • An energy supplier that has to take into account the cost of electricity but also the revenue from solar panels in its invoices.
  • A Dutch flower grower who negotiates with all auctions through an online platform.
  • PostNL, which has to manage the jumble of parcels and associated invoices.
  • A telecoms company die that has to keep meticulous records of every minute of its clients’ calls.

Why Ordina?

  • Ordina brought in the experts from IFS Probity: a service provider with in-depth expertise in complex mass invoicing processes (subscription billing).
  • A multidisciplinary, high-performance team
  • Exceptional service with guarantees
  • References: PostNL, RoyalFloraNederland, Nederlandse Spoorwegen, Booking.com, and more.

Ordina Flexible Billing

Facturation et gestion des revenus pour l’économie numérique

Le monde évolue et, par conséquent, votre entreprise aussi. Des modèles économiques conçus autour de plateformes, des propositions personnalisées, des formules d’abonnement ou de tarification par utilisation, tous requièrent de nouveaux mécanismes de prix et de modèles de facturation ainsi qu’une nouvelle approche de la gestion des revenus. Notre module Flexible Billing s’adapte à cette évolution et constitue le point de départ de la satisfaction de vos clients, de la hausse de vos revenus et du développement de l’innovation au sein de votre entreprise.

Votre défi : privilégier le client en lui offrant un service personnalisé

Les clients ne veulent plus de produits ni de services standard. Ils veulent une plus-value et des résultats. Impossible d’y répondre en proposant uniquement des produits. Il faut élaborer des offres personnalisées qui répondent aux demandes spécifiques, y compris des propositions exclusives, des services individualisés et des formules de contrat qui correspondent au mieux aux attentes du client (factures d’acompte, abonnements, tarification par utilisation…).

Les règles du jeu changent donc pour votre organisation, ou du moins pour vos équipes financières. De la fixation du prix au décompte en passant par la facturation, il faut faire preuve partout de flexibilité et tenir compte d’une complexité accrue.

Flexible Billing – solutions et approche

La digitalisation est le facteur déterminant des nouveaux modèles économiques. Or la technologie peut vous aider à avoir une vue d’ensemble et à garder le contrôle sur les différents processus de fixation des prix, de décompte et de facturation drainés par l’économie numérique.

SAP a développé deux solutions qui ont déjà fait leurs preuves dans la gestion des nouveaux modèles de revenus.

  • SAP Billing Revenue Innovation Management, une extension à la plateforme SAP, est une solution modulaire qui accompagne chaque étape des processus de facturation et de gestion des revenus tout en les rendant transparents, auditables et traçables. Les utilisateurs sont de grandes entreprises qui doivent traiter de grands volumes de contrats et de factures particulièrement complexes.
  • SAP Subscription Billing, une solution SaaS, simplifie et automatise la gestion des nouveaux modèles de revenus. Les utilisateurs sont des entreprises qui doivent traiter des volumes moins grands de contrats et de factures moins complexes.

Le choix de la solution dépendra donc de la taille de votre entreprise, de ses besoins, des processus existants et de ses projets futurs. Ordina vous guidera dans ce choix. Au cours d’un atelier de réflexion, nous dresserons l’inventaire de la situation existante, y compris les points sensibles, et chercherons la solution qui correspondra le mieux à vos besoins.

Pour qui ?

Du secteur des télécoms et des médias au secteur de la mobilité en passant par les fournisseurs d’énergie, tous les secteurs qui veulent s’engager dans un parcours de transformation numérique, qui souhaitent introduire de nouveaux modèles économiques et qui, de ce fait, font face à des processus de facturation complexes peuvent bénéficier des avantages de la solution Flexible Billing.

Voici quelques exemples :

  • Une entreprise médiatique qui propose différents types d’abonnements.
  • Un acteur de la mobilité qui fournit des solutions de mobilité, au sens le plus large.
  • Un fournisseur d’énergie qui doit tenir compte dans sa facturation du coût de l’électricité, mais également des revenus générés par les panneaux solaires.
  • Une entreprise floricole néerlandaise qui négocie toutes les enchères sur une plateforme en ligne.
  • PostNL qui doit gérer l’amas de colis et toutes les factures y afférentes.
  • Une entreprise active dans les télécoms qui doit enregistrer minutieusement le nombre de minutes d’appel de chaque client.

Pourquoi Ordina ?

  • Les experts de la société IFS Probity ont rejoint Ordina : ces professionnels jouissent d’une large expertise dans différents processus volumineux et complexes de facturation (subscription billing).
  • Nos équipes sont multidisciplinaires et hautement performantes.
  • Nos prestations de services sont d’excellente qualité et offrent des garanties.
  • Références : PostNL, RoyalFloraNederland, Nederlandse Spoorwegen, Booking.com, ….